We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Aviance”
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed January 1, 2007

We just returned from a family trip that was relaxing with activities for all our tastes. We were greeted in the main lodge that was festive and warm. The fireplace was glowing and scents of pine cones and cinamon were tranquil. We arrived early but we were given a welcome packet and decided to find a place to eat lunch. We found the Muddy Moose. We satisfied our diverse tastes with good service. We were able to look thru our packet which was complete with maps, discounts, activities, & restaurants. We drove a bit thru the small but quaint town. We strolled thru some of the local vendors and found Zeb's. We were like little kids in a toy store. Lots of homemade fudge, candy, soups, snacks etc. Very friendly atmosphere every where we went. After a brief walk through town we headed back to the hotel which was situated right at the end of all the little shops. It was a great location. We arrived Christmas Eve and it was suggested that if we wanted to make reservations for Christmas breakfast or dinner that they could help us with suggestions. All this was nicely organized on paper in our welcome package so that we could discuss our plans. We opted not to partake because we celebrate Hannukkah. However, I liked how organized & helpful the staff was. I would have liked to have seen a menorah, & Kwanzaa candles with the Christmas tree in the main lobby. Celebration of diversity makes a better world. The studio room was huge. Good thing because we were traveling with our 16yr old daughter & 20 yr old son. The room was clean and well equipped with a partial kitchen. It was only missing the oven which I was not going to use anyway. We brought breakfast and lunch with us. We went to the local grocery store, Hanaford a few miles away. We also rented dvd's which were much cheaper than at the hotel.Our dvd didn't work. We immediately called the front desk and within 20 minutes it was replaced. The gas fireplace was very relaxing, but the room warmed up too much to keep it on for very long. The bathroom was large with 2 sinks and a blow dryer. The shower also had a jacuzzi & heat lamp. I am sorry I forgot to bring my bubbles. We did attend a 20 minute timeshare update & received a few freebies & discounts. It was worth the the few minutes. We were situated in a great location. We walked outside the Inn and into town. Mt Cranmore had great tubing. Attitash was fun for skiing. My son, daughter & husband took refresher lessons & my son and husband purchased a 3-day pass with lessons. I shopped at Settler's Outlets.However, my son hurt his knee. The next day My husband returned the equipment and reluctantly asked for a refund. There was no hesitation and a full refund was credited to our card. We played board games ate lots of snacks, rented dvd's went to the movies used the pool, the whirlpool and exercise equipment. Horsefeathers and Moat were our favortite restaurants. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank joyztennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 586 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Kraank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAMSCO, Director of Marketing & Communications at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2008

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rmcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank teffie5677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PaulH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2005

9  Thank GrandmaDFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ayrshire Scotland
110
Reviewed September 21, 2005

Stayed: January 2005
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,451 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.4 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $105 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing