We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprise”
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We weren't expecting too much for the very reasonable price we were paying at this hotel, even though the photos on Tripadvisor looked nice. But we did a double take when we drove up to it, wondering if we were at the right place as it was so lovely from the outside. It is an impressive large white building with a lovely spacious and very nicely decorated lounge area at reception on the ground floor along with a brilliant organic pizza restaurant, the Flatbread Company, where we had a really delicious meal in the evening. On the night we were there they were donating their profits from the dinner to breast cancer research which was most generous and impressive.

The reception staff was very friendly and informative about the town and what to see, the room was huge and very nicely decorated. The bathroom was modern, spotlessly clean and well equipped.

We had only booked one night passing through on our drive around the countryside to see the autumn foliage and we wished we had time to stay more than one night. There are so many facilities it would be lovely to stay for several nights, and use it as a base to drive around the area.

North Conway is such a pretty town. We loved our stay there and thought the Eastern Slope Inn was one of the nicest and most impressive hotels we stayed in during our 4 week trip down the east coast of USA. It represented really excellent value for money in our opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Eastern Slope Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 571 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed in the top floor, corner unit of Whitaker Suites. We were guests from Oct 20 to 27th, and lucked out with the weather. It was also a more quiet time, therefore no lineups, and less traffic. Julie and Megan at the front desk are very helpful, so ask them for info re activites and places to eat, and see. Our unit was very clean and comfortable. The pizza and salad there was very tasty.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk first to make sure you are getting a room where you want. There is the main...
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jetsetter6077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Eastern Slope Inn is well located in the town. The hotel room we stayed in was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The staff at the front desk and bar were very friendly. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TWDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We just returned home an hour ago from Eastern Slope Inn. What a fabulous place. We loved everything about it. We had a one bedroom which meant, in our case, a studio with a hotel bedroom opened up to our room with the adjoining doors. So, my wife and I each had our own bathroom complete with shower. The staff was friendly from top to bottom...loved them.

The Flatbread Co. restaurant in the hotel was awesome. One thing, they're not at all affiliated with the resort so you can't charge your meal to your room...no problem for us. Great food.

We also played tennis on their clay courts. We didn't use their pool, exercise room or hot tubs though. Great place...do not hesitate to reserve a room there.

Room Tip: We had a room near the stairs one floor up....slow elevator so we were glad to have the stairs so cl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Delightful accommodation. Friendly staff and charming and very clean place. We highly recommend you consider this place if you are headed to the White Mountains in New Hampshire. North Conway is pretty neat place to visit with lots of shopping and lots of good restaurants.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Eastern Slopes Inn during Columbus Day weekend.
We traded off our timeshare and was surprised that our room was refurbished, extremely clean.
Their restaurant specializes in brick over fired pizza, excellent and reasonable.
A short walk (5 min.) to downtown North Conway for shops.
Also, Horsefeathers is a super bar/restaurant to watch sports!
We would go back...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRAIG W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Eastern Slope Inn is one of those classic hotels in New Hampshire's White Mountains -- the kind of place you'd see in the 1940s. That's not to say the place hasn't kept up with the times. Many units are in buildings that are quite new and the entire place has been upgraded regularly.

Our unit had Wifi, hot tub, stove, microwave, flat screen TV, gas fireplace, etc. And the place also had great hospitality -- helpful advice on hikes to take, good photo opportunities, places to eat. Again, like you'd expect at an old school resort.

The place is located in the most interesting part of town with lots of restaurants and shops and great views of the mountains. The facility also has nice landscaping. Our room was huge with a separate TV/couch desk area. The only weakness from was that the WiFi (though free) was a bit slow in our building. My guess is that some of the other buildings were better.

But overall we liked the quality and character of the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $106 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing