We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastern Slope Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maple Leaf Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
School House Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Suites(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
270
194
78
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
194
78
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedflatbreadmain buildingtime sharethrough rcirandall houseconvection ovenpartial kitchenwasher dryerfull kitchenhistoric hotelpizza restauranttennis courtsone bedroom unitwithin walking distanceliving roomjetted tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 594 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

While I realize this is an old historic hotel it made sense to stay while attending our Christmas party in town. We have stayed here every year for the past 6 years, this time the room was just adequate to spend one night, the bathroom was Very small, no place to put anything and there was hair in the tub. For a one night, it is ok. Convenient in town location is the biggest plus.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank freddi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I loved the character of the place. Kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Everyone loved that I could take the early risers out for prebreakfast and let everyone else have some peace. Clean comfortable Gibb suite had touches like great coffee and a quiet little side street location. Great place to stay near our thanksgiving gathering plus black/ plaid Friday shopping steps from our door. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haskellhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here on an RCI exchange and were given a penthouse apartment.overlooking the North Conway Scenic Railroad so there was always something to watch! The apartment was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The Venetian blinds did not appear to have been in contact with a brush or duster for some time but this was a small blemish on what was an enjoyable stay. The apartment which had its own entrance from a courtyard which contained the Boston Brothers Pizzeria was reached by a steep staircase which resembled the North face of the Eiger and would not therefore be suitable for anyone who is handicapped or knocking on in years
The lady who looked after exchange visitors was very pleasant and helpful as were all the staff that we encountered.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chickadeecroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first experience in arriving in town with no prior reservations. We were pleasantly surprised with our Queen bedroom/ kitchen/fire-placed suite (Room 306)! It was cozy, clean, quiet, and new,....one of six units past the Whitaker Suites. Although not elegant, it was a refuge on a damp, cool weekend.
We would book it again and will recommend it to family.

Tobie at the front desk was gracious and efficient. A woman took our call when we decided to extend our stay for a night, ...failed to tell us to have our key card reset, so we were locked out on the second day. Guests should also be told about the hotel-owned MET for breakfast when they check in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in the Randall House and the unit we had was very small. The picture that was shown when we booked it was not the room we received. Thehotel is old and could use some updating. The elevator sounded like it might not make it up to the second floor. They seem to cater to the owners of a time share. The out side of the building was nice looking and was attractive. It was also in a good location. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We most likely would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 43084BettyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We are sorry to hear that you did not find your accommodations in the Randall House to be to your liking. We do offer a variety of room choices and sizes, with several layout & bedding options. Given the extent of the variety it would be nearly impossible to feature a photo of each one on line. While we do have a variety of photos on line, they do not depict all of the options available.
We are in the middle of an extensive renovation project, during which time many of the units in the Main Inn and Randall House will be (or have already been) getting upgrades to kitchens, baths, beds, wall coverings and furnishing - to be completed within the coming year.
The elevator which is located in the Main Inn was completely removed approximately 2 years ago and a new elevator installed in its place. Within the past two years we have also renovated our lobby, game room, pool area, clay tennis courts, added a brand new fitness center and business center.
When booking a reservation with us it is usually best to contact our central reservations department to book at 1-800-862-1600. They can work with you to make sure you receive the exact type of accommodations you are looking for. If you do book online, we recommend you contact the resort or take advantage of any 'special request' fields to ensure you particular reqeusts are noted. Since you found the building to be attractive and in good condition and the front desk team to be friendly and helpful, we hope you will come stay with us again. If you do, please contact the front desk prior to your arrival and we will go over the details of your unit with you to make sure you have the type of accommodations you are expecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews