We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice historic hotel with all the amenities”
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Used my sisters time share for a week stay for my family and loved it" Huge well equiped two floor condo type unit that couls sleep up to nine people" It's a nice old hotel thats pretty kid freindly and within walking distance of all the shops some resturants. We stayed there during hurricane Irene and never lost power or cable, no leaks either. Nicely maintained histroic hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejetdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Vacation ownership is a great thing to share - we're glad you had the opportunity to use your sisters accommodations. The Main Inn is a historic building built in 1926, yet we are regularly updating accommodations to keep the rooms in the condition today's hotel guests are accustomed to. Our resort is very family friendly and centrally located in North Conway Village, making it very convenient to walk to the local shops and restaurants.

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Eastern Slope Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 571 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed in one of the king bed suites at the back of the resort. Nice fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Had a balcony, not much view though. Flatbreads inside the hotel is to die for. You must eat there. All their pizzas and salads are organic. The chicken actually tastes like chicken. The pizzas are light, so sharing a large with my husband is easy. We have also stayed in their regular king rooms, those are pretty average. Nothing really to speak of. Overall it's a good place to stay because of where you are in town. Across from the cupcakery. YUM! Do yourself a favor and have the maple cupcake.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjurban25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for your review. The Suites are the Deluxe section of our Resort, and do offer amenities not found in the Standard King rooms, such as fireplaces and spa tubs. The ground floor units in the Suites offer guests convenient access to their room, as they can park directly outside their room, however for better views of the North Conway Country Club Golf Course or the Moat Mountains the balconies from the 2nd and 3rd floor rooms are better.

We also agree that the Pizza in Flatbread is not to be missed, nor is a visit to the White Mountain Cupcakery across the street from the Main Inn. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you when you make your next trip to North Conway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Using my RCA points I upgraded to a 1 bedroom unit. It was great. My grandson had one room which he shared a couple of nights with his sister and his nephew. We had the other room. Nicely laid out, very quiet and plenty of parking. We cooked in most nights and every morning and lunch and this worked out great. Great location to downtown North Conway had a great week though we did leave one day early to beat hurricane Irene.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwing227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at Eastern Slope for the first time July 4th weekend. We stayed in one of the RCI suites. We enjoyed the stay there so much we booked another four days for August. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. We were looking for a specific bike path and the concierge at the front desk had not heard of it but went out of his way to look up the information for us online and print it out, this was top notch! The rooms are very clean and homey. Also, each of the rooms we stayed in had a small kitchenette, which helped to cut down on eating out costs. I love that the hotel is in walking distance of all the shops and many restaurants in North Conway. The hotel also has a Flatbread Pizza and a really great coffee shop. We are looking forward to staying again and are thinking of planning a fall or winter trip. We have stayed many places and the Eastern Slope is by far one of the best!!!

2  Thank heath920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding our resort and our staff, and for coming back to see as again so soon! We do have a very friendly and knowledgeable front desk team who are more then happy to go the extra mile to find out information for our guests. It provides the type of service our guests have come to expect, and increases our knowledge of the area so we are better able to help the next guest.

Booking into studio suites or larger one bedrooms with the efficiency kitchens is very helpful for saving a little while on vacation. However we do have a wonderful coffee shop on site, as you mentioned, which can provide a good light breakfast and fantastic coffee, and for dinner Flatbread is a must!

Thank you again and we hope you stay with us if you make that Fall or Winter trip you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We picked a certain week for our kids to enjoy the pool but the bleach smell is over whelming the kids felt sick after and all you could smell was bleach now you now that can not be healthy!!! we have complained but nothing has been done!! after paying monthly payments to own and dues and now an assessment fee really!! we were thinking of just selling or letting it go...If your going to charge us for your up grades and say it's an assessment fee then fix what needs fixing like the pool so we can actually enjoy our stay with our kids that really only want to swim 24/7 but we can't let them because we can't sit there long enough for them to enjoy it..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Our apologies that you did not find the pool to be satisfactory during your stay. Our maintenance department checks all the chemicals in the pool several times throughout the day and night and make adjustments as necessary. However, if ever any of our guests have a concern with the quality of our amenities or any other area of the resort, we encourage them to bring them to the attention of our team, and to the attention of the Manager on Duty if they do not feel the concerns are being addressed. The Front Office Manager for the resort will make sure to follow up with our Maintenance Manager.

During times of particularly high pool usage, we increase the amount of checks in the pool area, as the chemicals used to keep the pool in balance are working harder to handle the amount of people using the facilities. This is typically when a guest may notice a more noticeable chlorine odor in the room as the chemicals are doing their job.

As for your concerns about the assessment fee, our Vacation Ownership Trust Managers would be happy to discuss this with you in detail including the upgrades that have been done to the resort and those scheduled to be done over the coming year. We hope you will be happy with the improvements that are to come and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a week in the White Mountains, NH and stayed at The Eastern Slope Inn through our RCI points program. We booked a Studio and were very pleased with the size and layout of the unit. It had a two burner stove top along with a microwave and all the kitchen appliances and dishes you would need. The unit was very clean and mid week we received housekeeping services to replace towels and do general cleaning of the unit.

There was a small fishing pond on the premises and the resort even supplied fishing rods at no charge to us each night. This was an added bonus for my husband to enjoy a little unexpected fishing right at the resort as no fishing license is required there.

We took in a play at the Playhouse which is also on the premises at a very reasonable price.

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and when asked suggested nice restaurants for us to try based on our interest in not only the food but the atmosphere of the place.

We would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're glad that your accommodations were as you expected and that you were able to enjoy some of our onsite amenities such as the stocked fishing pond and the Playhouse. Our staff truly enjoys being able to help our guest find restaurants and attractions that meet their interests and needs. And with over 60 restaurants in the immediate area, several of which are on site or within walking distance, there are unlimited possibilities for dinning.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back with us in the Fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed at ESI in one of their timeshare townhouse style units. Members of our family own two units and asked if we'd like to join them for a few days in one of their units. Our unit was close to the theater in North Conway - on the grounds of the Inn. The unit was clean and fresh when we arrived. Plenty of linens and pillows. Nice furniture with a very home like feel. Small kitchenette, dining table that opened to seat 4-5 comfortably and nice flat screen television. Bath was clean but a bit outdated. Tub wasn't dirty but it wasn't super clean either. It was a jetted tub and the jets looked like that hadn't been cleaned in a bit. I did like the shampoo and soap dispenser in the shower - very nice detail and products were quite nice.

The Murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable and you could still move around the room a bit when open (bed comes down near the outside wall/window but you can still squeeze through if you need to get up and you are able to still sit on the sofa with bed down). Air conditioning worked well and was quiet BUT if you want to pull the curtains for privacy - a must on the first floor - you cut off your cool air supply and the windows do not stay open unless you prop something in them which was disappointing especially when we had a few cool evenings that fresh air would have been welcomed.

All the units we could see in the condo/time share area, look out onto grassy areas that are well kept and very clean. The indoor pool was nice and you have use of an outdoor pool if you want to walk 5 minutes up the street. On a hot day this wasn't something I was going to do and it would be nice if an outdoor pool was constructed at the main inn. Tennis courts were nice, game area for kids was sufficient, playground was cute if you have younger kids to entertain.

This Inn is close to all downtown North Conway has to offer. For outlet stores you do have to drive down the road which isn't a big deal. Fishing pond onsite as well as coffee shop (pricey by local standards but nice with great choices), and pizza as well. They also do lobster/clambake dinners (inquire at front desk). Wifi is available but iffy outside the main inn - very slow most times. Our units connected via a hallway though each unit could be rented separately I believe as they did have two different room numbers. Not sure if the main inn is set up that way. Parking is free but tight. They do have extra parking behind the last building at the back of the property. It can be quite a hike if you have lots of things to carry but the area is very safe and leaving your items near your unit and parking before lugging everything in shouldn't be an issue.

With just a few minor changes - updated bathroom, larger fridge (even the upper unit where the rest of our family stayed (sleeps 4-6) has this tiny fridge - no way to stay more than a few days without having to keep refilling the cooler over and over with ice to keep perishables cold) and being able to have fresh air or AC that didn't blow onto the curtains - this place with be excellent! More storage in the kitchen area would be nice too - though closet did have shelves we could have used. My suggestion is remove large bureau with mirror and replace with smaller unit or a pantry closet that could be used for clothing if needed.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask if they have anything available outside of the main bldg
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumbledolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $106 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing