We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for an all inclusive ski weekend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We did the All inclusive ski and stay package and found it to be a great value. You got so many extras we had plenty to do. Everyone is super nice but at the same time not in your face. It was an extrememly relaxing weekend. We skied, we relaxed, we ate and drank and just had an amazing time. Breakfast was fantastic!! Nothing better than a good hearty breakfast before heading to the mountain for the day. (Not to mention Cranmore is literally RIGHT down the street!!) Great Valentines Weekend Away!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmodlowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 288 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2011

I enjoyed an overnight stay at Cranmore Mountain Lodge last night as I needed close overnight accommodations to Cranmore Mountain where I work. The room was cozy and warm and the hostess was extremely friendly. Best of all was breakfast (inc. in room rate) which was scrambled eggs with ricotta cheese served on a fresh croissant from nearby Old Village Bakery. YUM! If you need reasonably priced accommodations close by Cranmore Mountain, try this Lodge.

(Note that Cranmore Mountain Lodge is not owned by Cranmore Mountain).

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We just got back from a short stay at the Cranmore Mountain Lodge. Truth be told we used it as a combination of "extra bedroom" and "couples getaway". We, along with extended family, were visiting relatives who live locally. My kids were along for the trip, but bunking with cousins.

Our room was beautiful in that "old country inn" sort of way (not luxurious) and immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable.

Our breakfast was fresh and yummy. We sampled omelets and pancakes.

Our only regret was that we didn't actually get a chance to enjoy the common areas because we were spending time with our family.

I look forward to another stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forgotmypword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

The owner and her family are very friendly and accommodating. They went out of the way to make us welcome and comfortable. We brought our puppy with us and there was even a welcome package awaiting him in the room. Breakfast was included in our stay and was absolutely outstanding. The Inn and property are both beautiful and charming. I would definately stay here again...Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluesmanBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The owners did not put any effort into ensuring patrons have a restful sleep as the pillows in my room were flat (not even with 2 pillows on top of each other were they plump enough to sleep on!) and the bedspread was old and dirty-looking! The decorations are cheap and dusty and our dresser had broken drawers that almost fell out when you opened them (definitely couldn't close them!). The owners are nice people and the lodge is in a good location (tucked away in the moutain) - however, for the price you pay, you get very, very little in terms of comfort and value! I didn't expect a fancy hotel but I did want to have a cleaner room that was comfortable and not outdated. Even the pond outside had chairs that were broken or unstable. The owners need to put some effort and money into this place or it is going to fail once patrons start posting realistic reviews for the money they are paying to stay here! Even the rooms in the main house that are meant for guests to enjoy were packed with dust everywhere! If the owners aren't taking care of the main house where they live, how can I expect that they are taking care of the room that I am staying in!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2010

We take pride in doing a very detailed housekeeping and the dust is inexistant! The bedding is all new in all of our rooms, and none of our furnishing is broken ! Hopefully, the overwhelming majority of our guests love to stay with us, appreciate the cleanliness and the country comfort of our Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Cranmore Mountain Lodge for our anniversary. Our room was very nice and had plenty of room. The decor of the lodge is a country setting and it is very warm and comfortable. Their breakfast is homemade and was excellent. We enjoyed a ham and cheese omelet, scrambled eggs, bacon, homemade wheat toast, freshly squeezed orange juice. Their coffee was one of the best we had in a very long time. The staff was friendly and very efficient. The owners came to each table to greet each person and ensure that their stay was wonderful. We loved the place and will recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We returned to the Cranmore Mountain Lodge, our 4th trip on 3 years, to revisit Storyland and enjoy downtown North Conway. The CML is less than a mile from downtown, but in a very country setting. The large yard, enhanced by a jaccuzzi and pool, allows you to see the stars at night, yet you're close enough to all the restaurants and attractions without any traffic.

We love the charm of this inn almost as much as we love the breakfasts! Delicious and very filling. They also offer many packages throughout the year.

Since discovering this gem, we no longer have to search for places to stay when we plan our vacations. All we need to do is check thier room availablity on thier web site. We highly recommed the CML!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank BandBFamily01453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 859 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5344
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Wonderful Ambience, Beautiful Surroundings, Awesome Breakfast, Top-Notch Service". A family friendly Bed&Breakfast on 8 acres of quiet land, located in a residential area, in the heart of the White Mountains and close to many attractions and activities in the Mt Washington Valley. Our complimentary full country breakfast cooked-to-order features French toasts, croissants and many more... Some rooms are dog friendly (limited to 4 rooms). Some suites with kitchenette. Private bath, Free wifi, seasonal pool, hot tub, pond stocked with trout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing