We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Crown Ridge Resort(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Suites(North Conway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
201
75
18
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
75
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbabe ruthb bhot tubloft buildingmusic roomgreat glen trailsapple saucecranmore mountainfamily traditionquiet locationcozy placelate arrivalbunk bedsfrench toastrooms are smallbreakfast was deliciousfall foliage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 306 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We use this B&B every year when we come from PA to ice climb in the whites.The room is very clean and comfortable and the living rooms are great for kids or for adults to relax.The owners are wonderful and very helpful and we look forward to seeing them.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaineer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We stayed in the loft building which is separate from the main house - the one bedroon suite was perfect for our family. Loved sleeping with the windows open and hearing the rushing brook outside. The kids enjoyed the activities outside on the grounds as well as the game room inside - they made several new friends on the first day of our stay. The location can't be beat - it's not too far (about 1 mile) from the North Conway strip but in a superbly quiet location near hiking trailheads.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Improadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Our company takes people hiking to get in shape and lose weight. We take groups to the White Mountains of New Hampshire and without fail, stay at Cranmore Mountain Lodge. The owners are extremely communicative and are always ready to help out with area advice and suggestions. They help our clients when we need them and give us our space when we don't. I wholeheartedly recommend the lodge.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
Thank fitpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We have been going to North Conway, NH for many years and have stayed at a few B&Bs. The Cranmore Mountain Lodge is off the beaten path so the traffic noise is minimal. Breakfast is included, the menu is quite varied and very good. One of the views from the dining room is the nice little pond in the backyard and we have seen ducks swimming and a Heron fishing. There is a path in the back leading to hiking trails that are easly followed.

Our room could have used a handyman but the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The door locks didn't function well, the blinds were bent, the sink didn't drain well and the lighting in the bathroom was minimal.

It was overall a comfortable stay for a couple on a relxed vacation. The owners are pleasant, and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2busy2relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2009

We always welcome any comments and suggestions. You'll be glad to know that we actually replaced the bulbs in the bathroom with brighter LED ones and that the sink that was so slow to drain was just clogged and we unclogged it. As for the lock, we are trying to keep the old locks from the old time and the door locks actually easily from the inside.
Thank you for your suggestions. We are always improving the comfort of our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite with our 2 young children at this an excellent B&B. It is right off of Rte. 16 in N. Conway, but in a quiet location. The service and friendliness of the owners and their staff was excellent. And the breakfasts were amazing. They had a FULL breakfast menu (omlettes, French toast, pancakes, and some fantastic croissants and more). My breakfasts there were definitely the best I've experienced in any hotel or B&B. The suite was very nice and would have been IDEAL for my wife and me by ourselves, though it was admittedly a bit 'snug' for the 4 of us (and the AC was in the living room where kids slept, so we had to keep our bedroom door open in order to feel the AC's effects on some sticky summer nights). But even knowing this, I would gladly return here with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyliefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews