We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better weather next time please!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better weather next time please!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2005

We stayed at Cranmore Mountain Lodge for 2 nights from July 5th to July 7th. We hadn't made a prior booking and this certainly worked to our advantage, we paid $160 for 2 nights in the Babe Ruth Room. This also included breakfast. It is slightly outside the main shopping and restaurant area of North Conway but it is only a couple of minutes drive.

This place is great for kids, there is a farm with Daisy the cow, sheep Ewe & Mee and ducks on the pond.

The only problem when we were there was the weather. We would return when next in the area.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherrykersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    72
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
80
139
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2005

This was our second visit to New England, yes we liked it so much we just had to return. We had stayed at another B and B on our previous visit so we knew what the quality in the area was, Cranmore was better than anything we had hoped for. I can't quite say just like home, but it was near as you could get. Yes if/when we revisit North Conway we will be staying at Cranmore, even if we have to change our holiday itinery to fit in with available rooms!

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John from sunny Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 1, 2004

I recently stayed at the Cranmore Mountain Lodge in North Conway, and I will certainly be back to this gem of an inn. The main building represents quintessential New England comfort, with common areas including a piano room with roaring fire and another spacious living room to relax in. The main house and another detached building are located on several lovely acres which include a pond with three resident Peking ducks, and a charming barn housing Daisy the cow, and two sheep. It was absolutely idyllic, and only about 1 mile from downtown North Conway. With an outdoor hottub and heated pool under greenhouse cover, this is a great place to come to after a long day on the slopes...that's my plan. A pleasent surprise was the hearty, full breakfast included in the price, and it's offered as early as 7:30 am till 9 am, so I could get up and go. Jean and Kevin, the young owners of the inn, seem to love what they do, and were always helpful, pleasent and welcoming.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2004

We spent a long weekend at Cranmore Mountain Lodge. We had stayed here in 2001, now returning with our 16 month old. They have ideal accomodations for families, large or small. We had one of their smaller suites (in the seperate building from the inn) that was perfect for us, including a mini fridge, microwave and sink. Plus the bedroom was seperate from living area, perfect for getting our little guy down for naps! Their critter barn (a cow, 2 sheep, and lots of ducks) could have kept our son busy the entire time without ever leaving the lodge! Pond and brook on the property, benches to enjoy, heated pool, large backyard, great location, it was perfect! Breakfasts are served during a range of times which is great if you need to get out early or if you want to take your time in the morning. Sit down, hot breakfast with options! We will definitely be returning, as soon as possible!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rednordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2004

We stayed at the Cranmore Mt Lodge for our annual trip to Storyland with our daughters. This inn is the most child friendly and fun place we've stayed. The kids loved the heated pool and hot tub. Also, Daisy the cow and all the ducks were a big hit. Highly recommend to families and couples alike.
Also, the breakfast is great. It's sit down and hot. We loved the pancakes.

Helpful?
2 Thank jeanie1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 2, 2004

We stayed at the Cranmore Mt. Lodge this past Memorial Day Weekend with our 2 daughters. Our girls loved the peaceful brook and petting farm especially.
Our room was quaint and comfortable and the hosts were very accomodating and friendly. We plan on making our visit to Cranmore Lodge an annual event now. I'm telling all my friends.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 1, 2004

We stayed at Cranmore Mt. Lodge for a ski weekend this past winter and I absolutely loved this Inn. The Inn keepers, Kevin & Jean, always were happy to halp us out with anything from restaurant suggestions to ski rentals. Each morning they serve a real breakfast and when we got back at night we had a roaring fire going in the piano room.

The inn also had a year round heated pool and an outdoor hot tub that was great after skiing. Strongly recommend this to anyone.

Brian

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
544 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Old Red Inn & Cottages
Old Red Inn & Cottages
#10 of 21 in North Conway
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 859 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5344
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Wonderful Ambience, Beautiful Surroundings, Awesome Breakfast, Top-Notch Service". A family friendly Bed&Breakfast on 8 acres of quiet land, located in a residential area, in the heart of the White Mountains and close to many attractions and activities in the Mt Washington Valley. Our complimentary full country breakfast cooked-to-order features French toasts, croissants and many more... Some rooms are dog friendly (limited to 4 rooms). Some suites with kitchenette. Private bath, Free wifi, seasonal pool, hot tub, pond stocked with trout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing