We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Color visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nothing like sitting by a crackling fire with a hot cup of tea and a cookie before retiring for the night! The breakfast was FABULOUS! and I don't usually enjoy breakfast food. The owner could not have been nicer, more friendly, or helpful. Would stay again and would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac6289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much Margaret Ann for this wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back, as well as your family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 294 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Frederique, greeted us with a warm smile, handshake and a fresh baked pie. From that things only got better! A warm, clean well decorated room. A great social area and everything one could wish for.
The breakfast was outrageously marvellous.
This location is on my ‘bucket list’ to return to.
If you are looking for something bad to report – sorry not from this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much Richard for this outstanding feedback. I agree : one night isn't enough. I would have loved to spend more time with you and your wife. I sincerely hope you will travel back our way and that we meet again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This past weekend was another delightful experience at our favorite getaway! With its peaceful and serene atmosphere, we keep returning to the Lodge at any time of the year. Our children love the lodge, and all of our grandchildren have grown up enjoying the magnificent breakfasts, fishing, skiing, tubing, shopping, and the ever popular "Polar Express"! We always feel the warmth and welcome throughout. Freddie and Thierry (Innkeepers), work extremely hard to continually maintain and improve on the quality of the amenities offered to each guest. As hosts, they are professional and friendly. As friends, they will go above and beyond to provide guests with more knowledge of the area, discounts while shopping, as well as upcoming specials and events within the area. Our family has been making memories at Cranmore Mountain Lodge for more than 15 years. Nine years ago, our son Rob and his fiancée Carol, were married in the back yard, with more than 100 guests in attendance. Beautiful and perfectly put together. As you read this review, know you are missing out on a wonderful experience, tucked in the Mountains of New Hampshire. Who knows, maybe we will meet you there as we continue to create more memories! Patty and Ron Petrie, RI

Room Tip: Select your rooms prior to booking as all rooms have a number. (Available in detail on the website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank railroaders_panthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much Patty and Ron for your wonderful feedback. We are grateful to have many return guests who love the Cranmore Mountain Lodge as much as we do. It was a real delight to welcome you and your friends in our house (and a real pleasure to spend the evening in your wonderful company). We look forward to seeing you again. Freddie & Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed only one night, but it was a great experience. We've been visiting No Conway for decades , and had never seen this place..what a find !!! Very quaint, it has great history, and the breakfast was awesome !!!! Close to everyhing, yet secluded and private !! A great place..you should try it !!!!

Dana and Kathy Flaherty

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dflahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you Dana and Kathy for your great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We are quite "hidden" from the road, away from the main roads and traffic of North Conway Village, and always try to give our guest a relaxing time and a great breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, thanks largely to the bucolic location and friendly service. The room was a little small and dated and beds soft for our tastes, but it was quiet and clean. It seemed like a good value given other options in the area. We really enjoyed the hike recommended by the owner (Black Cap Mountain). It was close to the lodge and we were able to fit it in after we arrived late in the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marilyn2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your nice feedback Marilyn. We are glad we were able to help you with suggestions on short hikes to do in our area. Beds are subjective : some like them soft and some like them firm. We try to cater for most people and we have bought many new bed sets in the past year (including the ones in the room you stayed in). We also changed all the carpeting in the loft building with durable and very soft carpet. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice place, excelent breakfast! We loved the inn and the owner! When you come to WHITE MOUNTAINS, come to Cranmore Mountain Lodge! In the fall foliage there,s the stop! In the heart of North Conway! The outlet Settlers Green is near!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and had an excellent time in the White Mountains. We certainly hope you will visit our area another time. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We chose this place to stay for three nights after seeing the many good reviews on trip adviser, and the location. I can confidently say we were not disappointed. My wife and I have travelled extensively around the world and can say this is one of the nicest places we have stayed. Most of the reviews say that the rooms are small and so we booked it knowing this fact. The room we were allocated was small but adequate for our needs. We were only sleeping in the room. There were two lovely rooms downstairs with settees and chairs where we could sit and relax and chat. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was in a room at the back of the lodge with lovely views over the garden there was a good choice of cooked breakfasts and continental. Coffee was available all day. The hosts Freddie and Thiery are very nice and they gave us a lot of information about the area and made suggestions for driving routes. The lady serving breakfast was very nice. On our second night we had a problem getting back into our room. Freddie and Thiery forced the door open and then moved us to a suite in the separate building. They were very apologetic and couldn't do enough to help us. We are understanding people and realise these things happen and so it did not upset us. Freddie and Thiery left a bottle of champagne in our room the following day. A very nice touch. The suite was very nice and roomy with a separate bedroom. The grounds of the hotel are lovely with a nice small lake with fish in it and some nice walks in the forest by the river. Peace and tranquility is what we experienced at this lodge. We will definitely return and would thoroughly recommend it

Room Tip: The suite in a separate building was very nice if you want space. A room in the main building overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pdsfinance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much Phillip for your nice feedback. We are glad that we were up to your expectations and that you had a fabulous time in the White Mountains. Most of our rooms are on the small size but well appointed. We also offer several larger rooms and suites to suit the needs of everyone. We are so sorry about the incident that happened during your stay : the lock of your room broke, it was late evening (9:30 pm) and we had no other solution than to break open the door. Fortunately, we were able to accommodate you in another nice room! Things happen as you say and we are so thankful for your understanding. We look forward to having you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.7 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 859 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5344
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $108 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Wonderful Ambience, Beautiful Surroundings, Awesome Breakfast, Top-Notch Service". A family friendly Bed&Breakfast on 8 acres of quiet land, located in a residential area, in the heart of the White Mountains and close to many attractions and activities in the Mt Washington Valley. Our complimentary full country breakfast cooked-to-order features French toasts, croissants and many more... Some rooms are dog friendly (limited to 4 rooms). Some suites with kitchenette. Private bath, Free wifi, seasonal pool, hot tub, pond stocked with trout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing