We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
692
350
119
42
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
350
119
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsledges dining roomhole golf coursewhite horse ledgecathedral ledgethe outdoor heated poolfire pitoff the beaten pathviews of the mountainsbreakfast was includedhot tubdiana's bathsbit datedthird floornew englandhiking trailsnorth conway areabrunch
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Our arrival at the hotel for our Christmas package was chaotic. There was a bus tour leaving, guests checking out and a brunch buffet set up in the lobby. Our first contact with the front desk was not satisfactory, the two women there seemed annoyed that we were there asking for assistance. They sent us to the dining room for the brunch but of course we needed a ticket for this so it was back to the front desk with more attitude from the staff, We finally got the needed ticket and settled in for a delicious brunch. Things improved after that and the ladies at the desk were more helpful, The hotel itself is lovely. Our room was immaculate with a very comfortable king size bed. The dining room is lovely with a panoramic view of the mountains, it was well staffed and our candlelite dinner was superb. The entertainment was good and we had a very enjoyable time.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a mountain view
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stateuniv66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

I am pleased that you had an excellent stay for your Christmas Package, however, I am sorry for the confusion upon arrival. This should not have occured, and I am sorry that it started off your holiday on a sore note. I am very pleased, however, that you enjoyed your trip and the dining and entertainment during your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful facility and the food is superb. Owners are very “hands on” and it shows in every detail. Staff is great too. Centrally located and would be a great place all year long. We visited in Christmas season and the entertainment and decorations were very nice.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bestfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

So pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday stay and the Christmas decorations. Our staff works very hard making all of the Christmas decor by hand, and I am certain they will appreciate your comments. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

We took our two grandchildren ages 4 and 7 here for a night last week. The staff was kind, helpful and friendly. One employee let the children borrow masks and noodles for the pool - we went in first thing when we arrived and right after breakfast. The outside pool is large, clean and WARM. We were swimming and it was snowing! Great fun for the kids and for the grandparents.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Wildcat Mountain lets you enjoy the sunrise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

So pleased to read of multi-generational travel and that you enjoyed your time with your grandchildren. They will remember these memories for a lifetime. Thanks for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

First impressions of this hotel were very positive. An elevated location with good views and excellent room sizes, but the common areas are tired and room maintenance is not as good as it might be. The a/c unit in the room was antiquated and noisy, the hot and cold directions for the shower were reversed. Service generally was not great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

I am so sorry to read your feedback from your recent visit. Both our Lobby and Restaurant have been completely renovated in the last 2 years. We are currently looking in the situation with your A/C unit in your guest room and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will share this feedback with our team and thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

The views and hikes close by were super and the staff were great at recommending local walking options. We enjoyed our evening meal which were very generous portions with a particular focus on seafood and fish.
The hotel could do with a little bit of work in modernising some of the rooms and communal areas as it has so much potential to be a 5 star stay! The outdoor pool looked great and the games room was fun and unexpected!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nilanthi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review and I appreciate all of your feedback. We are working on upgrades as we speak and are in the process of painting guest rooms. We have complted renovation of our Echo Ballroom, Lobby and Ledges Restaurant recently and hopt at you enjoyed these features. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews