We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed October 31, 2009

A bit isolated, and not that easy to find, but we had really good service, and a very comfortable room. The setting is lovely, and the food very good - we had no inclination to try and find somewhere else to eat. All the staff were friendly and helpful - especially two of the ladies on reception (one of whom was from Dublin) who were especially good. Lovely beds and facilities. A warm and easy place to stay. Good base for visiting White Mountains. Good bar - called Tullamore (pity they'd run out of Tullamore Dew the nights we were there!) Seemed a good place for families, and it was obvious that they get a lot of people who return - and we can understand why.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    311
    106
    39
    17
See reviews for
338
512
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We visited New Hampshire on the busiest weekend of the year! Traffic lined the roads for miles. It was peak weekend for leaves. Fortunately we stayed off the busy highway in North Conway's White Mountain Hotel. The staff was super friendly and the restaurant was wonderful. The waitresses couldn't have been nicer! Try to get a room with mountain view instead of cliff view. The grounds were immaculate. The decor was inviting and the fireplace in lobby was going every night! Only downside was when we opened the windows, the screen had a hole in it stuffed with kleenex. And the air/heating system was rusty.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyDBrooksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Just stayed there for 3 nights. Dated. Didn't fell clean. In my room I had to kill a leftover wasp (from summer I guess) that was flying around a lamp. Also saw numerous brown ladybugs in the room that appeared on the ceiling when the lights were on. Disgusting. Has that awful old-fashioned heating unit which needs to be cleaned. I had to ask the help to get the bathroom sink's drain cleaned because the water drained really slowly. If the housekeeping staff is cleaning the room regularly, why don't they notice that the sink isn't draining? Lighting outside is awful and scary. I had to leave the hotel to the airport at 630 AM - very, very little lighting in the parking lot. They need to improve that. I regret staying here and will never return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terri656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed here for two nights as part of a New England touring holiday booked through Virgin Holidays. The hotel is situated a couple of miles out of North Conway, in a beautiful , quiet location with lovely mountian views. The reception area staff were very friendly, efficient and welcoming in spite of obviously being very busy. Our standard room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable as was the ensuite bathroom. The hotel has a policy of quiet time between 11pm and 7am - what a great idea - which appeared to be respected by the clientele. The room had a coffee maker and a fridge. Service and food in the restaurant were excellent and food was reasonably priced. The panoramic views from the restaurant were simply stunning. There seemed to be various walking trails from the hotel into the surounding countryside - something we would love to investigate on a return visit. There is also a golf course and an outdoor swimming pool, which has the same stunning views as the restaurant. Our only disappointment was that we had only booked to stay here for two nights - we will definitely be returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambersmum61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

I only stayed one night, but the staff were all very friendly and the room was clean. On top of that the food was good, there was free wifi, a great hot tub and as I was leaving the next day I saw a black bear trotting across the road. Lovely place,probably better for families and golfers than solo travelers, but very nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaggster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Our group of RI women have been staying at the White Mountain Hotel and Resort every November for the last ten years. We look forward to this fabulous resort all year! Our rule is "no men and no children" for this annual get away weekend of relaxation, shopping, and lots of girl talk. Our daughters have to be over 21 to join us, and the ones that are eligible, bring a girlfriend and enjoy it and look forward to as much as we do!
The entire staff is warm, friendly, and inviting. They go out of their way to make our stay comfortable and fun-from the minute we check in and get special coupons and gift bags to the way they accomomdate us on Saturday night for a special dinner all together, after an exhausting day of shopping at the local outlets. No matter how large are group is, we are treated like royalty.
The hotel rooms are stylish, immaculate and very comfortable. Most of us have bought the pillows and other linens at their gift shop to bring home because they are so plush and comfortable.
The dining experience is similar to a 5 star hotel. The dining room is elegant and beautiful. It is semi circular with full length windows across the entire room overlooking the mountains. The view is breathtaking! The cuisine is fabulous, fresh and absolutely delicious, and the wine menu is extensive. We start talking about our meals on the drive up from RI!
Typically after a long day of bargain hunting in North Conway, we take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and hot tub to get rejuvenated, then get dressed up for dinner and meet in the bar. The piano player serenades us right through our fabulous dinner.
In the morning, we enjoy the full breakfast that is included in our package. It is delicious and complete and gives us a great start to our marathon shopping days.
We highly recommend the White Mountain Hotel and Resort to all our friends and family as the best place to stay in New Hampshire!
The RI Shopping Ladies

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RISW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, ms
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

From the moment we arrived and until our departure, this was a great experience. The front desk was especially helpful in trying to help me locate a lost jacket. They just tried to please us in any way they could. Also, the wait staff in the restaurant was phenomenal--the way things used to be. The food was great and the food was reasonably priced. Beautiful setting for a hotel away from all the traffic and noise. We definitely wish to return!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cardgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
647 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Property: White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Address: 87 Fairway Drive, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing