We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great location and view over the mountains. Comfortable and clean room. We had an excellent dinner there at the restaurant with great and personal service. A little far from next town. We surely recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Róland A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

So wonderful to read that our friends all the way from Iceland enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return visit sometime in the future. Regards, Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was great. We were there for 5 nights. We had the Mt. Kersarge suite. The queen beds were the most comfortable ones I had slept in in years. We had great views of the surrounding areas. The front desk staff were very accommodating to all our questions. Our son had a great time playing golf almost every day. He is 14 years old and had a blast at the pool area at least twice a day. We enjoyed breakfast plan that came with our package. It was a great value and great food. The location is good as it is near the local sites and towns, but has a secluded feel to it. We are planning going back next year. When I told my manager about the hotel, he laughed and said he goes every year before Christmas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomBrockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

So happy to read your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.
Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast tables overlook the mountains. As I sit and drink my coffee, I enjoy the hard boiled eggs with oranges and dried cherries. The service is a little slow but I go to get my own coffee refills at first then the staff starts to offer me service.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Maryann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your breakfast. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay., and will make certain to share your comments with our Management team. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Great location, nice facilities, let down by atrocious restaurant hostess. Made a reservation, but when we turned up, on time, were told, with a snotty attitude, "some big groups just turned up so you'll have to wait". No apology, just "wait in the bar", we said we'd go back to the room and wait, but no, she won't call a room. So we left and went to eat in town. Had a great meal, but she left a bad taste in our mouth.
Snotty maître de's should be a thing of the past, but not here.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

I was very sorry to read that you were not pleased with the service of your hostess in the dining room. Customer Service is certainly a commitment that we all share, and I am sorry if she did not meet and exceed your expectations. I will forward your comments to our Food and Beveage Director. I do believe this was an isolsted situation, and hope that you will give us another chance to prove our commitment to you. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We just returned from another wonderful,albeit too quick, stay and look foward to our return.. There are plenty of options in the Valley and we have stayed in many, but the staff,surroundings,and overall accomodations keep bringing us back. Eilleen and her front desk staff couldnt be more accomodating and maintain such a positive vibe even with a full house..THEY truely go above and beyond and all the staff seem very dedicated in making your experience one to remember.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ciaoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you or your kind review and comments about Eileen and the staff at the Front Desk. I will make certain the Supervisor received a copy of your kind words. Regards, Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is an older hotel in a beautiful location. It has some charm. It lacks luxury. There is one elevator for approximately 65 rooms. The fitness center equipment looks like it is at least twenty years old. The pool is small for a facility with 100 rooms. The dining room has beautiful views but also lacks capacity, so plan on waiting for a table. The free breakfast advertised is a cold buffet and not much of one.

I did not golf so I can't rate the course. The view from our room was fabulous.

The staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy some aspects of our property. We work very hard to keep the property up to date, clean and in working order. I will make certain to share this feedback with our Management staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Super comfortable hotel. The staff is friendy and accomodating, the beds are super comfy, rooms are nice. Unfortunately, the tennis court has not been kept up but the 9 hole golf course is just right. The location is great, just a couple of miles off the beaten path. The onsight restaurant has good food and amazing views. We've been here many times and will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank griffgraff_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will need to evaluate the future of the tennis court area that has been closed now for two years. We just don't seem to have enough guests interested in playing tennis these days, but I appreciate your feedback very much. We are looking forward to your return visit. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
681 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 87 Fairway Dr, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $136 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing