We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MLK Weekend @ White Mountain Hotel & Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Spent a wonderful MLK Weekend at the White Mountain Hotel & Resort recently. Had a wonderful time. They have a great restaurant and all meals were excellent!! Thanks to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollipopBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to submit your review of your stay during MLK Weekend. I will share your kind feedback with our entire team. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay once again for our annual family weekend away ths past weekend. The staff is friendly and very efficient. The rooms are comfortable and the brunch was one of the best I have ever been to-all freshly made! The views from Ledges dining room is the best in the valley. We love to come back each and every year!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Your review made my day. Thank you for your kind words and I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the Grand Sunday Brunch. It has been an award-winner since we opened, and continues to be very popular. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I've been coming to this hotel for years. The people are nice, whether they work at the hotel or are guests like myself. There is always a friendly couple to talk to in the outdoor jacuzzi and the bar even delivers to the jacuzzi.

The atmosphere in the Tavern is so alive, especially with the funny bartenders and restaurant manager. My fiance and I love to come back after a day of skiing and getting our regular Chili with extra homemade tortilla chips and a drink.

You need to stay on a Sunday, they go all out on their brunch. It's a big toss-up in the winter whether we want to ski sunday or stay and have the brunch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

I appreciate your review and your kind words about our staff, our award-winning chili, and our Grand Sunday Brunch. As a chili-lover, you don't want to miss the Chilly Chili Cook Off on Saturday, March 1st in North Conway, where you can taste entries from many of the local restaurants. I agree, however, ours is the best and we have won the competition may times. Thanks again for taking the time to review. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

my wife and i stayed at the hotel as part of a gift from a friend. we stayed 4 nights. the hotel overall is in a great location and the staff and food was fantastic. that said, the problems began on the second day with both my wife and i getting bites on our arms and legs. we gave it another day and yes deifinetly this hotel has bed bugs. we were offered another room but lets face it if its in one it can be carried to another either from us or whoever. for this reason id never stay here again. no money off was offered.

Room Tip: dont use room 231
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

I was very sorry to read your review, and want to apologize for any inconvenience that you and your wife encountered. I can assure you that our Housekeeping Manager was fully briefed on the situation and our Pest Control company was immediately brought in to investigate. There was no infestation found in your room, nor is there an infestation in our Hotel. I want to also assure you that we follow the strictest and most up-to-date guidelines and inspection procedures when it comes to our guest rooms, and I can assure you that this was an isolated situation. Our Assistant General Manager did reach out to you during your stay and offered to provide you with another room, and you chose to stay where you were. I do apologize that you were not happy with your stay, and I am more than happy to discuss this with you personally and ask that you call or email me directly at csullivan@whitemountainhotel.com or 800-533-6301 Ext. 412.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great hotel with excellent location and staff.
It is close to the ski area, shopping outlets& restaurants but it's location is select and very privat.
Golf course, restaurant ( with good food, decent price and excellent view) and east coast best slab climbing mountain( white horse ledge) in it's site!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review & we appreciate your opinion very much. I like to think of us as a 3-star property with a 5-star team. See you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at the White Mountain Hotel with my wife and adult daughter during December 2013. We all thoroughly enjoyed the stay and cannot wait to go back later in 2014. An overview of the hotel is provided below and I hope you find it useful.

Location:
The hotel has a superb location, being next to Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge.

The hotel can be a little difficult to find, particularly if your GPS/Sat Nav does not recognise the address (as was the case for me). Be aware that the hotel is about ¾ mile off of the main West Side Road and the sign isn’t the most clear.

Tip: I would recommend that you view the directions available on the website for absolute clarity before departure.

Rooms:
These are very comfortable with twin double beds, TV with VCR and DVD player, refrigerator hair dryer and a great coffee/tea maker in the room. The bathtub is a little small when compared to UK ones, however the shower is of the usual high standards you expect in the US. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: There are great views from all rooms although those on the road side have views over the valley and are, in my opinion slightly better.

Meals:
The inclusive/free continental option is the American version so don't expect meats, cheeses and breads as you would find in Europe. It is adequate and can be supplemented (at a charge) with pancakes, waffles and other breakfast delights. Be aware that an automatic charge/tip of $1.50 is added per person/night for breakfast and is payable on departure.

Be aware that you must sit by 8.30am on a Sunday if you want the continental breakfast and there are other items available, such as juices, milk, toast and bagels you can ask your server for. A Sunday brunch buffet is available between 9.30am and 1pm at a charge of $20 per person + tip.

The restaurant meals are of a high quality and there is plenty to eat.

Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Amenities:
The hotel has an outside pool and Jacuzzi which are open year round. It's a great experience using one or both when snow is on the ground. There is also a 9-hole golf course next to the property, which was under 2ft of snow when we arrived.

There are plenty of restaurants in North Cornway and it is worth exploring the area to see what else is available. Portion sizes are typical of the US so choose wisely!

In summary, a superb hotel, in a superb location and somewhere we will return to in 2014.

Room Tip: There are great views from all rooms although those on the road side have views over the valley and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your very informative review. This will most certainly help future guests. We very much look forward to your return visit. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent a weekend this winter at this hotel. All the staff were very first rate. The dining room has a spectacular view of Cranmore Ski Area and the surrounding mountains. Eat in the dining room or the bar area. Both are pleasant and the service was very good.
The rooms were comfortable. We chose a king bed room. Everything was super clean and even the room staff were first rate and attentive.
The location is simply outstanding on the top of a hill with a great view and a huge cliff right behind the hotel.
One item that needs an upgrade is the HVAC in the room. Outdated.
Other than that, no complaints. A very, very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thanks for the comments John. We appreciate all feedback. HV/AC Units are on the list. We have already replaced a couple, but agree they all need replacing. Hope to see you on your return visit. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,451 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
694 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 87 Fairway Dr, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $128 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing