We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$107
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$94
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
666
334
112
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
334
112
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsledges dining roomhole golf coursewhite horse ledgecathedral ledgethe outdoor heated poolecho lakefire pithotel is beautifuloff the beaten pathviews of the mountainshot tubbreakfast was includedbit datednew englandthird floorhiking trailsnorth conway area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

- Amazing staff!
- Amazing food!
- Amazing view and location!

Stayed there at the end of August 2013 in one of the suites and had a wonderful experience. The food is so good that you will be sorry if you decide to go eat somewhere else in town...and the city is pretty well served with good food! The Sunday brunch is out of this world, and you should definitely try it. The poor and hot tub are very nice too. Highly recommend this hotel, and will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. So happy that our staff met and exceeded your expectations in service and dining experience. We are very lucky to have such an accomplished staff of chefs and waitstaff. Happy Holidays, and hope to see you again soon. Carol Sullivn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I visit North Conway twice a year. This was our first time staying at this hotel and we will certainly be returning. The rooms are clean, the views are just breathtaking (we went in November which is probably the ugliest month), the staff was very friendly and the food was amazing! My husband and four year old went swimming in the out door pool at night and my twelve year old loved the fire pit and s'mores package that you can pick up at the front desk. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, whether for a romantic weekend or an outing with the whole family!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

What a pleasure to read your review. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed their stay and the services of our staff. I will make certain to pass these kind words on to the staff. See you again on your next trip to North Conway. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have been coming here since I was 11 years old with my family, now, 20 years later, my husband, our 1 year old daughter, parents, and relatives have all visited the hotel for ski weekends and celebrations. This hotel boasts beautifully appointed, clean rooms, great meals, and fabulous service. The entire staff works to be sure the needs of all guests are met. Whether visiting with 3 or 18 people, we were well taken care of. My family enjoyed coming back from skiing and being able to have drinks and dinner in the hotel, as well as use the pool and hot tub! This place is a gem and we will be returning for years to come!

Room Tip: The suites have more than enough room, but my family of 3 fit nicely into a king room even with our pack and play. The mountain view rooms have a beautiful view of Cranmore,
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

What a wonderful story of family tradition, and I am so proud that the White Mountain Hotel is a part of this family tradition. We have many families that have been coming for years and it warms my heart that you think of us as your second home. See you soon. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A very pleasant hotel; It is not near a freeway or a big metropolitan mall. It is a very nice quiet location. It is quiet and peaceful with beautiful scenery. The staff is helpful and friendly. The food is excellent, especially the swordfish.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

I appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to write. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, your dining experience and the remote location of the hotel. It really is a special spot, and one that we all appreciate. We hope to see you again soon. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have never stayed at a better place anywhere! The scenery was beautiful, the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated and the food was absolutely delicious. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was very helpful and friendly. You are in for a treat and good value for your money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjordan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the most thoughtful review. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay, the staff, and your dining experience. I will make certain to share this will all of the appropriate departments. See you again soon. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews