We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pancakes ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great hotel. In lovely location with great views. Some people may not like the fact that some rooms face a cliff but it is quite spectacular and we loved it.rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Dinner is served in a pleasant restaurant or one can have the same menu served in the less formal lounge area. Service was good. Breakfast is served rather than buffet style. The pancakes here were the best we had in our entire trip to USA. Light , fluffy and tasty. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbieBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks for the review and you have made Mr. Sullivan, Owner/General Manager, a very happy camper! The recipe for the pancakes that you so enjoyed, is his personal recipe. Glad you enjoyed! See you again soon. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
There are newer reviews for White Mountain Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I just got married here. As soon as I walked into the hotel, they ALL knew who I was and kept asking if I needed anything. Thanks to the staff - Dennis, Andrea, Topher and everyone else (who's names I can't recall), my wedding and wedding weekend went off without a hitch!

The food was superb, the room - a suite - was awesome and the views - amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you Jessica. It was our honor to be a part of your very special day. We'll see you on your 1st anniversary! Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had our daughter's wedding at the Whitle Mountain Hotel yesterday and we can't say enough good words for the service and attention that we received from everyone at the hotel! Dennis, the F&B Manager also coordinates the weddings and is FANTASTIC! The food was delicioius, the location, the rooms, everything there was first class! Thank you to all at the White Mountain Hotel and Resort!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write in about your daughter's wedding. It was indeed our pleasure to host and I will make certain that the staff gets a copy of your kind works. All the best, Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

White mountain resort: Nice peaceful location
Cleanliness of hotel very good.
Parking - lots of parking at hotel but can get very busy.
Entrance - note there is a side entrance to hotel adjacent to car park. There is no sign stating this is not the main entrance. On arrival we parked, entered by this entrance and had to carry our cases down a flight of stairs. I commented to a guest in the corridor about this and was told they had done exactly the same thing. They need to have a sign directing guests to main entrance as this is very misleading.
Breakfast - our rate included continental breakfast. Coffee initially served, not offered refills - had to go outside to foyer and help ourselves to coffee . No spoons at continental breakfast area, when I requested spoons you would think I had two heads. Toast came spread with butter, this should be left to the guest i.e my husband cannot take dairy and I prefer to spread my own. Very disorganised, no one really paying attention to tables, looking after guests. A gratuity of $1,50 per person is added however in my opinion this should be left to the guest to decide, the poor service received did not warrant a tip.
Hotel rooms comfortable but very dark. Bathrooms in particular are old and in need of a refurbishment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for writing your review and for your very helpful feedback. Your comments regarding breakfast service have been sent to your Food and Beverage director and you have some very good points. We pride ourselves in providing outstanding customer service to our guests, and it does not appear that you received our usual top-notch service, for this I apologize. Regards, Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in North Conway and this hotel. The hotel offers stunning views of the area and does offer the expected amenities of a hotel in this price range. It was, however, apparant that this is an older hotel and the room and common areas show their age. The carpet in our room was stained and worn, the mattress of my bed was soft and saggy, and there is no sound insulation between rooms as we could hear conversations in neighboring rooms.

Overall I expect more from a hotel in this price range.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank german_in-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write and thank you for your comments regarding your guest room. Our mattresses are fairly new and of the highest quality and the high thread-count linen on the beds is all brand new within the last 12 months, so we certainly do try to keep everything in top notch shape. I apologize if the room did not meet with your standards, and I want to assure you that we do everything in our power to keep up on maintenance and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been going to the white Mt hotel for over 20 years and we love it. The grounds are beautiful and the view of the cliff and mountains can't be beat. Inside the rooms are clean,well decorated and the hotel is quiet. My favorite thing is the heated to a very nice temperature outdoor year round pool. It's a blast being in there when it's snowing and then jumping in the hot tub. The food is excellent, the waitstaff attentive and their are good views from every table. Last year we enjoyed Christmas with another couple and it was festive and homey with the tree and decor. We hiked around a lake across the street that we had just heard about. You can't miss with this hotel and we visit a few times a year.

Room Tip: We like the mini suite but have stayed in a dozen or more areas of the hotel and never have been dis...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We love to hear from our long time customers and would like to "Thank You" for returning year after year. It really is like family to us, and we are happy to read that you feel the same way. I will share your comments with our staff, and hope you can return again this year during the Holidays. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wonderful weather, accommodations very clean and comfortable, staff very attentive and personable! The views are gorgeous with a lot of attractions close by including a beautiful golf course. I highly recommend it, and we will be returning again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 87 Fairway Drive, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing