We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Relaxing hotel that a had a beautiful room decorated with traditional furniture. The staff was helpful with directions to various sites. Tell them what you are interested in and they will give you appropriate information. Good buffet breakfast that was included in the price. We choose this hotel to get away from the traffic and noise of Main Street North Conway. The solitude is worth it. Unfortunately the day we stayed that the weather was cloudy and rainy. Never did get to see the famed White Mountains.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank boldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

I appreciate your review and happy to read that you enjoyed the solitude of our
Location. I think it is one of our finest attributes. Thanks for sharing.
Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed an incredible getaway here. The king bed was so comfortable and the property is immaculate. The view of Cathedral Ledge and Echo Lake is breathtaking. The food was unbelievably scrumptious and the staff was so welcoming...we loved Andrea and can't wait to go back for another visit. There is shopping close by and fun in the sun on Saco river ... not to mention the awesome heated pool and jacuzzi and less than a few minutes away there is The Farm, a great place for horseback riding and carriage rides...two nights was not enough ... going to double that next time!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Your review made our day. So refreshing to read your wonderful feedback about
Your stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your dining experience, amenities
& guest room. I'm glad you mentioned The Farm by the River, as it is a real local gem.
I will share your comments with the staff & we look forward to your next visit real soon.
Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a great place to go for a long weekend. The rooms were nice, nothing over the top. The pool and fitness area were great. We spent a lot of time there. My son LOVED the pool and the view from the pool area was fantastic. The location is perfect and in the middle of everything. Diana's Baths is right down the street.

Room Tip: Either view is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks for your comments Greg, it was a pleasure to read your review and thanks for sharing. The Pool is a popular spot during these "Dog days of summer". Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. That pool is pretty amazing in the winter too! Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

really close to Echo Lake and Ledge <1 mile hike. very nice outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. loved the ping-pong and chess tables. people are very friendly and helpful. its a little expensive but worth it for convinience and charm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YeshuaHaNozri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your "Sweet little review". I appreciate your complimentary remarks, and am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The White Mountains Hotel and Resort in North Conway, NH for a couple nights during the July 4th Holiday. It was our first visit, and we were really pleased we had picked this place to stay. The Hotel itself is a mid-sized Hotel, set a mile or 2 away from the hussle and bustle of North Conway and Route 16. The place is clean, and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food served in their dining room was very good. We had dinner there one evening, and the service and food was excellent. The complimentary breakfast each morning was much more than we expected - excellent selection of breakfast foods. The Hotel pool is a big draw for young families, so we had lots of kids at the Hotel during our stay. There is a 9 hole golf course adjacent to the Hotel that looks like it would be a lot of fun to play. We plan to do that on a future trip. Overall, and terrific place to go when you visit the White Mountains of NH.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the "mountain view" side of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your nice review. I will make certain to share this with our team. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a last-minute anniversary weekend and had a good time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, starting with directions as our GPS could not find the address. Our room was small but that's to be expected in a renovated 19th-century hotel. The overall ambiance was clean and quiet. All we wanted to do was relax for a few days. The food and the service in the restaurant and pub were both excellent. Our only problem was the weather: it rained a lot. There was no TV room or lounge where you could sit indoors--just the lobby. There is also nowhere in the White Mountain Hotel where you can sit outdoors in the rain, as you can on the veranda of the Mount Washington. If it wasn't raining,the chairs were wet. If the hotel put an awning outside the dining room, it would prevent this problem and also shade diners from the morning sun.

Room Tip: Choose a mountain view room overlooking North Conway. The cliff view rooms face the parking lot and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlineK162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. We get some of our best ideas from our valued guests, and I like your idea about an awning. I know the rain can be frustrating while on vacation, but it was nice to see the you enjoyed your room, your dining experience and your stay overall. Although we are not quite as old as you may think, we did just celebrate our 23rd Anniversary on
July 1, 2013. We hope to see you again soon, and have put the order in for sunshine for the remainder of the summer.
Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed there at the last minute for 2 nights in June. Customer service was great.
Hiking trails and lake nearby. Pool and jacuzzi and fire pit really nice. Location close to
lots of outdoor activities like waterfalls and mountain overlooks. A little tricky to get there
but worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

I would have to agree with you that we are the ultimate location for hiking, walking and biking. With our location next door to Echo Lake State Park and the National Forest there are countless trails to enjoy nature right from the Hotel. I am so happy to read that you were able to get out there and enjoy it all. Hope to see you again soon. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#6 of 25 in North Conway
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 87 Fairway Dr, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $136 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing