We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful mountain view hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain view hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed there at the last minute for 2 nights in June. Customer service was great.
Hiking trails and lake nearby. Pool and jacuzzi and fire pit really nice. Location close to
lots of outdoor activities like waterfalls and mountain overlooks. A little tricky to get there
but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I would have to agree with you that we are the ultimate location for hiking, walking and biking. With our location next door to Echo Lake State Park and the National Forest there are countless trails to enjoy nature right from the Hotel. I am so happy to read that you were able to get out there and enjoy it all. Hope to see you again soon. Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    295
    102
    35
    17
See reviews for
316
493
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed a few nights for our anniversary and had a great time. We just wanted to kick back, do some reading and a couple day hikes in the area and we were able to do just that. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helped make the stay that much more enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and equipped with a refrigerator. Right behind the hotel are a couple very nice hikes that can be done in a few hours that offer some of the best views in the area. The pool area is comfortable as well and they supply towels. When we checked in a bad storm had just come through and knocked out power in the whole valley. The staff was not flustered, but was pleasant and did everything they could to make the guests feel comfortable, even handing out battery lanterns. The kitchen also did their best. They still whipped up cold sandwiches and drinks till the power came back. The breakfasts were very good and properly portioned. And eating breakfast and/or dinner by the views in the dinning room are stunning. We’ll definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitePeakTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to read
That our staff exceeded your expectations. I will share
Your feedback with our team! Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

When you want to enjoy a white linen table service dinner while watching the sun set from a panoramic window view of the mountains with romantic piano music playing in the background. Then; go sit in a lounge chair, watch the fire pit by the pool and count the night sky stars overhead while breathing in some crisp warm summers night fresh mountain air. This is a definition of a romantic weekend get a way.
Tina H. Chef Owner FoodandLaundry.com

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonChef123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Wow Tina! You should also be a Travel Writer and Food Critic. Your review was so elegantly written and beautifully said. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay, and I am so pleased that we could pamper you and share some of our "Fresh NH Air" with you. I look forward to your return visit, and can hopefully meet you personally next time.
Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is just a fantastic resort, with great views of the mountains, and manicured grounds. The grill is old school charm, with a great bar and serving staff. The atmosphere is very friendly. Everyone working at the resort is helpful and smiling. The rooms are all modern, with very nice furnishings. The food in the restaurant is also first class. My wife was very impressed with my choice, and I made some major points. My only disapointment was that I did not get to play the on-site golf course, which looked great, nor use the wonderful-looking pool.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the east side, with a mountain view, and not a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Loved reading your review and so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your return when you can golf and go for a swim. In my opinion, two of our best amenities. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyngham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were amazed to see the stone ledges behind this lovely hotel as we drove up for our 3-day stay in North Conway, NH. The reviews we had read earlier led us to choose this hotel. We enjoy light hikes to see spectacular views, so this setting was perfect for us. The golf pro mentioned nearby sites, such as Cathedral Ledge, Echo Lake State Park and more. We were very pleased with his suggestions and help with directions to find them. To get us started each morning, the continental breakfasts that they offered at the hotel were the best - among other things, steel cut oatmeal with toppings, fruits, yogurt, hard-cooked eggs and baked items. The staff everywhere in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room located in the front of the hotel was very clean, comfortable and decorated beautifully. We hope to come back to this hotel in the future to include a round of golf during our stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a peaceful setting, well away from the main traffic flow. We could count on a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write & so pleased that you enjoyed your room, our wonderful staff, and your dining experience. I will make certain to pass this information on to the staff, as they take great price in providing above and beyond service. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and found the room to be very clean and very comfortable. Our view was not across the valley but we knew that before we booked. However, it did look out at the immense of the rock behind us and that was beautiful in its own way. The continental breakfast was perfect. Plenty of choices and the table was always being refilled with fresh food. In particular we loved the steel cut oatmeal and enjoyed that. Would highly recommend for its location to North Conway and its peaceful area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefrbpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. The Whitehorse cliff behind the hotel is 850 ft of sheer NH granite & is quite a site to see. I am happy that you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I and another couple have had the pleasure of staying here many times. We usually book one or two nights when specials are available. Unfortunately, we have never been given rooms with any views and seem to have the same second floor rooms repeatedly. At our last visit, both rooms looked out at the rooftop of the entrance.

The hotel was very empty. We would have appreciated at least a third floor view. When booking, ask where you will be placed in the hotel.

Recently the hotel has added continental breakfast for two with bookings. In the past, we have stayed with full breakfasts included. The continental breakfast was adequate.

One of the advantages and disadvantages in choosing this hotel is that you are away from the congestion of North Conway. Because of this, we have chosen to have our meals here many times rather than head out. We have begun to prefer the tavern over the main dining room. The bar food seems to be better quality as of late than the formal dinners.

The rates have been increasing steadily over the years. The increase may cause us to look elsewhere for our North Conway getaways in the future,

Room Tip: Ask to have a room away from the elevator and stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel3or6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write, and I appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the view from your room. We do offer cliff view rooms that look out at Whitehorse Ledge, as well as, mountain view rooms that look out over Mt Cranmore and Mt Kearsage. These mountain view rooms are our premium rated rooms and are sold at a higher rate than the cliff view or golf course view rooms, therefore if you took advantage of a special offer rate or sale the mountain view room may not have been offered. I would suggest upgrading your room when your return next and requesting a mountain view room . Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Property: White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Address: 2560 W Side Rd, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing