We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Old Mystic, Connecticut
1 review
“Second home!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently sold our vacation home up in Conway and was looking for a substitute place to start going every year with our two boys. Well....we found it! We love it here and more importantly the boys do too. The food is great and the heated pool rocks! Our 8 year old was even able to play golf, very family friendly! Fires by the poolside are a very unique feature to the resort too since we can't have our own fires anymore.
Can't wait to go up again, thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
So happy to read that we can be your new "second home". Looking forward to your next visit. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    300
    102
    36
    17
See reviews for
321
501
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is in a good location fairly close to downtown North Conway but far enough to be very peaceful. The room was average size and very clean. The cleaning staff did their job punctually and well. The beds were comfortable and the room had cable TV and coffee service. The hotel has a good compromise between the New England and modern atmosphere. It was enjoyable.
But not half as enjoyable as their dining room. We were well served by friendly staff who took good care of us. The food was clearly fresh and prepared with style. It tasted very good and it was a treat to eat there after a day of trekking. The wine list is not extensive but has enough variety to find a decent match for most foods. Our party of four took its time over a nice family dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed.
It would do just as well for a romantic dinner if you sat close to the windows giving onto the nice natural grounds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 432JamesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and especially your dining experience. We are very proud of our highly trained and friendly waitstaff and will certainly share your wonderful comments with them. I will also let our Executive Chef know you enjoyed your experience. See you next time. Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

White Mountain Hotel is a first class getaway in a beautiful location. Service is friendly, the food is scrumptious and plentiful. The owner, Gary Sullivan is consumate host and tour guide, very knowledgeable about New England and its history and resources. I went on a package deal with a group and the pricing was extremely reasonable in relationship to what we received. And the natural beauty of our surroundings were breathtaking. Would I return? In a heartbeat Yes. However, I would make sure I dieted for a few day before I went. The lemon cream dream is to die for!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
So happy to read your review today, and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, our service, and Gary. Happy Holidays! Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

White mountain hotel and resort is the best! We stayed four nights here and we had a great time. It has great location, quiet, convenient and with great view. We feel the room is comparatively low for this great location. Everyone here is nice and professional. They do their best to make our stay very enjoyable. We appreciate everyone's hard work in the holidays. We feel very welcomed. Thank you Dennis! Room is very clean and bed is very comfortable. The best thing is the dining room. They provide excellent food, dinner and breakfast.I love the Eggs Benedict with salmon here. They have sea food buffet every Friday. Fresh sea food all you can eat! And Sunday brunch is excellent as well.We highly recommend this hotel and we can't wait to come back next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I appreciate your kind words and will certainly let our entire staff read them. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is in a great location with nearby shopping and hiking.
The dining room had very good, reasonably priced food and a fabulous view.
We took advantage of the Thanksgiving Package rate and were very satisfied with the quality and value.
There is a dress code for the dining room and we were a little disappointed that some guests ate Thanksgiving dinner in jeans and untucked shirts!
Have also been there in the summer on a golf package and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHBabyboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Happy Holidays to you and yours and so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the holiday weekend. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, RI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our first time here and we were very happy with the experience - friendly, helpful staff, great food, beautiful location. The room was well appointed though small. No room for a microwave which would have been a plus. The outdoor pool was at 92 degrees even with the air in the 20s - a fun experience. The beds were soooo comfortable. We even bought a New Generation pillow to take home as many people do.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
So happy to read that you spent the Thanksgiving holiday at "Our Home" and enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

As mentioned in other reviews, the building is a bit old and creaky. Unfortunately apart from tearing it down and rebuilding it, there is not much the staff can do about it. They certainly make up for it in friendliness and service. The public spaces are spotless and the garden is immaculate.
We nearly left after our first night beacause we had the visitors from hell directly above us who started shuffling about at 4am and did not seem to stop. Luckily that appeared to have been their last night ( unless some other neighbour killed them).
Lovely food in the restayrant, adequate breakfast and the lovely fireplace all contributed to a very pleasant stay.
It has been mentioned before: Do not try and find it on Google Maps. Follow the excellent instructions from the hotel's own website.

Room Tip: Higher floors should be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakyjowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Sorry to hear about your noisy neighbors, but happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 25 in North Conway
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Property: White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Address: 87 Fairway Drive, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing