We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Hotels.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Priceline$149
Official Hotel$149
FindHotel$138
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveler rating
927
433
144
54
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
927
433
144
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white horse ledge cathedral ledge the outdoor heated pool echo lake off the menu fire pit views of the mountains hot tub breakfast was included get away hiking trails game room north conway area brunch tavern waitstaff winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is in a good location fairly close to downtown North Conway but far enough to be very peaceful. The room was average size and very clean. The cleaning staff did their job punctually and well. The beds were comfortable and the room had cable TV and coffee service. The hotel has a good compromise between the New England and modern atmosphere. It was enjoyable.
But not half as enjoyable as their dining room. We were well served by friendly staff who took good care of us. The food was clearly fresh and prepared with style. It tasted very good and it was a treat to eat there after a day of trekking. The wine list is not extensive but has enough variety to find a decent match for most foods. Our party of four took its time over a nice family dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed.
It would do just as well for a romantic dinner if you sat close to the windows giving onto the nice natural grounds.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 432JamesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and especially your dining experience. We are very proud of our highly trained and friendly waitstaff and will certainly share your wonderful comments with them. I will also let our Executive Chef know you enjoyed your experience. See you next time. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

White Mountain Hotel is a first class getaway in a beautiful location. Service is friendly, the food is scrumptious and plentiful. The owner, Gary Sullivan is consumate host and tour guide, very knowledgeable about New England and its history and resources. I went on a package deal with a group and the pricing was extremely reasonable in relationship to what we received. And the natural beauty of our surroundings were breathtaking. Would I return? In a heartbeat Yes. However, I would make sure I dieted for a few day before I went. The lemon cream dream is to die for!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

So happy to read your review today, and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, our service, and Gary. Happy Holidays! Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

White mountain hotel and resort is the best! We stayed four nights here and we had a great time. It has great location, quiet, convenient and with great view. We feel the room is comparatively low for this great location. Everyone here is nice and professional. They do their best to make our stay very enjoyable. We appreciate everyone's hard work in the holidays. We feel very welcomed. Thank you Dennis! Room is very clean and bed is very comfortable. The best thing is the dining room. They provide excellent food, dinner and breakfast.I love the Eggs Benedict with salmon here. They have sea food buffet every Friday. Fresh sea food all you can eat! And Sunday brunch is excellent as well.We highly recommend this hotel and we can't wait to come back next time!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I appreciate your kind words and will certainly let our entire staff read them. Regards, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is in a great location with nearby shopping and hiking.
The dining room had very good, reasonably priced food and a fabulous view.
We took advantage of the Thanksgiving Package rate and were very satisfied with the quality and value.
There is a dress code for the dining room and we were a little disappointed that some guests ate Thanksgiving dinner in jeans and untucked shirts!
Have also been there in the summer on a golf package and will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHBabyboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Happy Holidays to you and yours and so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the holiday weekend. Regards, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our first time here and we were very happy with the experience - friendly, helpful staff, great food, beautiful location. The room was well appointed though small. No room for a microwave which would have been a plus. The outdoor pool was at 92 degrees even with the air in the 20s - a fun experience. The beds were soooo comfortable. We even bought a New Generation pillow to take home as many people do.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

So happy to read that you spent the Thanksgiving holiday at "Our Home" and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews