We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our first time here and we were very happy with the experience - friendly, helpful staff, great food, beautiful location. The room was well appointed though small. No room for a microwave which would have been a plus. The outdoor pool was at 92 degrees even with the air in the 20s - a fun experience. The beds were soooo comfortable. We even bought a New Generation pillow to take home as many people do.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

So happy to read that you spent the Thanksgiving holiday at "Our Home" and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

As mentioned in other reviews, the building is a bit old and creaky. Unfortunately apart from tearing it down and rebuilding it, there is not much the staff can do about it. They certainly make up for it in friendliness and service. The public spaces are spotless and the garden is immaculate.
We nearly left after our first night beacause we had the visitors from hell directly above us who started shuffling about at 4am and did not seem to stop. Luckily that appeared to have been their last night ( unless some other neighbour killed them).
Lovely food in the restayrant, adequate breakfast and the lovely fireplace all contributed to a very pleasant stay.
It has been mentioned before: Do not try and find it on Google Maps. Follow the excellent instructions from the hotel's own website.

Room Tip: Higher floors should be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shakyjowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Sorry to hear about your noisy neighbors, but happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. Regards, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had stayed many years ago, took wife and daughter in Summer! Great charm, awesome spot, just off the beeten path enough! Comfortable atmosphere, quaint, well appointed. Breakfast buffet on SUnday was outstanding! Close to the North Conway experience with an incredible veiw. Bit expensive, not thecheap get away weekend away but well worth it! Staff was politeand very accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfhanson0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great location, fair price but we thought the room was a little dated. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was complimentary but the waiting staff were hit and miss with offering the bread and drink choices. They either filled your cup with coffee and brought out white toast even though the choice was for bagels, muffins and brown bread and decaff tea and coffee. The same could be said for the evening meals in the restaurant, one waitress took our drink order and never came back with it even though we gave two reminders, she did offer us the drinks on the house in the end but waiting for 3/4 hour wasn't great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torquay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

I appreciate your honest review and thank you for staying with us. I apologize that our service in the Dining Room did not meet your level of expectation, and have forwarded your comments to our Manager. I can assure you this is not the level of customer service that we strive for, and do hope that you will give us another shot. Regards, Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and this was our 2nd visit in the past 12 months. Everything is done so right here from the front desk, room quality, housekeeping, restaurant, grounds, heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, and convenient location. We dined twice in the tavern and the staff pampered us. The breakfasts were a great way to start the day and we cannot say enough about the wait staff there too. Attentive, friendly and professional. Andrea took a few moments to chat with us on the 12th and you can tell how much they care about this Hotel and the guests!! Thank you all for another memorable visit and we will be back again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Well this is the nicest review ever! I appreciate your kind words, and I will make certain that they are shared with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The White Mountain Hotel is beautifully situated in imposing surroundings, with attractive walks in Echo Lake close by. It's away from shops and other restaurants in North Conway, a premium-price location well worth choosing for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at the Hotel. I do hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a wonderful place...quiet, relaxing, peaceful and amazing scenery...food excellent in ledges and tulemore tavern...jacuzzi, heated pool and a fire pit with s'mores made for a great evening in 40 degree weather...loved North Conway too...Diane's baths were beautiful, enjoyed shopping in outlets n quaint little shops in town...wished we could have done the drive up to cathedral's ledge but it was closed...found 3 covered bridges such were neat...would definitely come back again I summer or earlier in fall...thanks!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Happy Anniversary! So glad you celebrate with us, and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our great service. See you again soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,451 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
694 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 87 Fairway Dr, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $128 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing