We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hiking, relaxing, food and spirits - it's all here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hiking, relaxing, food and spirits - it's all here!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We loved this hotel! The rooms were great (the vanities in the bathroom are strangely very low) but everything else was delightful. The view from the dining room is delightful - food and wait staff great. We like to hike and the trailhead from the parking lot to the ledge trail very convenient. At the top of the ledge, you look down on the hotel and the lake! You can also walk to the lake - leisurely 1 mile lake loop.

Room Tip: The lake side seems to be better than the ledge view - as you are too low to see anything on the led...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for writing and am am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your honest feedback, and look forward to your return visit. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    295
    102
    35
    17
See reviews for
316
495
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was the first time my family and I stayed here. We loved it. The food, cleanliness of the room, and service was great. The setting in which the hotel is located is gorgeous...surrounded by beautiful mountain views; it's breathtaking. My kids throughly enjoyed the game room, fire pit (think smores), and outdoor heated pool. One could easily stay at the hotel for hours with lots to do. We ABSOLUTELY will stay again. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horseshoe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your "awesome" review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I went away for an overnight couples evening and had a wonderful time. We used the hot tub and pool in the evening. The next day we had a couples massage on-site. We had a very relaxing, restful time. Upon our return home I realized that I had left my camera charger at the hotel. With a quick phone call by charger was shipped back to me free of charge. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcuravoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and review. We look forward to seeing you next time. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

My husband, Jon, and I got married here on Sept. 2 this year. It was a phenomal three day destination wedding. After searching every little beach in Massachusetts for our day and realizing what a [--] show the beaches would be on labor day, we decided to turn our sights to the mountains. The White Mountain Hotel and Resort was the first and only place we looked! Dennis Duprey greeted us and gave us a tour of the stunningly beautiful grounds. All we had to do was picture it in green (we visited in January). Dennis warmth and total acceptance was very inviting so we decided that that would be the place for us. It literally took 10 minutes to decide. What was most impressive about this place, besides the stunning scenery, was the absolutely second level service we received. Dennis was always there to help us with any questions or problems. Mike at the front desk took care of my husband's incessant calling about our reserved block of rooms. The chef accommodated my Jon's orthodox Jewish aunt's dietary restrictions. The ladies at the front desk were passionately helpful, especially Elaine. The girls and guys making up the maintenance crew and room service were spectacular. Not only did they do a good job, but they did it with a smile and a pleasant greeting or small talk. On the day of our event everything went so swimmingly, it made us forget all of the enormous stress from the previous 9 months. Dennis was there to make sure the clock was managed to a t without being overbearing or intrusive. He was a master conductor. The event staff was AWESOME Rene, Heather, Cathy, Chris all did a beautiful job with food and drink service, and then cleanup. Overall, I truly believe that my wedding would not have been "perfect" anywhere else. I'm so happy we chose The White Mountain Hotel and Resort.

Oh, if you decide to have your wedding there (which I HIGHLY recommend) also have you rehearsal and rehearsal dinner there. It's poolside and totally wonderful. The mountains provide such a wonderful backdrop for any event, especially a wedding!

To the White Mountain Hotel and Resort: thank you do much again for making our weekend the best weekend of our lives (and many of our friends and families' lives too!)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor10brink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charette, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The service was impeccable, the people were very helpful, friendly and polite and courteous. As for the rooms, they were spacious, extremely clean, with a very good king size bed. The view from the room was spectacular.

As the hotel is well hidden away from the main road, there is very little noise. We slept with both windows open all night long durng our stay, and there was no noise whatsoever. The hotel seems to really go to town with its NO NOICE policy and we were very happy they did.

We were well received in the dining area and the people were kind, courteous and very helpful. The service was fast and the food was good. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Get one that is facing the mountain, nice to see when you open the curtains in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the peaceful quite of our remote mountain location, as well as the services of our staff. We always put customer service #1 on our priority list, and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. See you next time. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel located off the beaten path. The staff was courteous and accommodating. We enjoyed taking meals at the hotel's main dining room. The food was delicious; the entrees- generous in proportions. The weather was perfect for golfing, sightseeing and swimming in the hotels' heated pool. The grounds are pristine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mermaid163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We came to the White Mountain Hotel for an overnight stay. Our room was spotless and shower was nice. The king size bed was comfy but pillows...not so great. My 14 yr old son slept in a cot which wasn't great to sleep on so he ended up staying in our bed for most of the night. We had dinner in the tavern which was delicious! Big kudos to the chef and wait staff!! It was my birthday so our waitress brought over the brownie sundae and everyone sang "happy birthday" which was so sweet and sooo delicious!! We enjoyed the hiking trails behind the hotel. Disappointed we missed the fire pit Saturday night! I wish the person at the front desk would have told us at check in! Overall, the hotel is lovely. Yes, a bit dated maybe but some may say that adds to the charm of staying in NH.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyNortheastUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Happy Birthday and thanks for staying with us to celebrate. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind words about the waitstaff. Sorry to read that you did not enjoy your pillow. We usually get so many wonderful comments on our pillows, that it is actually our biggest seller in our gift shop. Please note that we also have down pillows upon request if you are not enjoying the pillow provided in the room. Simply ask at the Front Desk for this pillow. May I also suggest that on a future stay, you book one of our mini-suites or deluxe suites, as they all have a pull out sofa with a full mattress to sleep on. You son may enjoy this better than sleeping on a cot. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Property: White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Address: 2560 W Side Rd, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing