We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveler rating
694
353
119
42
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
353
119
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsledges dining roomhole golf coursewhite horse ledgecathedral ledgethe outdoor heated poolfire pitoff the beaten pathviews of the mountainsbreakfast was includedhot tubdiana's bathsbit datedthird floornew englandhiking trailsnorth conway areabrunch
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

For several years now we go 1-3 times per year.
It<s just the ideal 2-3 day break.

We've been to other North Conway locations but nobody can touch their combination of the location(foremost), the immaculate rooms, the breakfast, golf, foot paths, tax free shopping and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Check their web site for specials
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KQC_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

I am thrilled to read that you are a repeat guest, as we love our repeat customers! Thanks for coming back, and we can't wait until your next visit. So happy to read that you enjoyed your stay once again. Until next time, Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We are a very familiar with North Conway and visit several times per year. The last time we were at this hotel was at least 10 years ago, and it is as nice as I remembered. We like this area in winter, so have never stayed at the White Mountain Hotel in summer. This time we stayed on a 3 day midweek deal that included a full breakfast each day. The food was wonderful with good variety, and you can't beat the view from the dining room. It is minutes from downtown restaurants, shops and many, many outdoor activities. Staff were always friendly, attentive and professional. Love the huge lobby fireplace lobby and complimentary tea and cookies in the late afternoon. Midweek was a pretty quiet time so it was nice to have an after-dinner swim and hot tub with friends and have it all to ourselves! Gorgeous clear skies and full moon made it more special. We had a very comfortable king bed, the rooms were good sized, and very clean. The decor is a little dated in the lobby and corridors which could use a little sprucing up, but not enough of reason to keep me from returning. Had a lot of fun in the lounge on Super Bowl Sunday. Great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayakgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind remarks and honest feedback about your recent stay. I will make certain that all department heads receive a copy of your feedback, as it is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon either in the summer or the winter. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed at the White Mountain Hotel simply to enjoy solitude and to take advantage of the hotel's in-hotel spa services.

The spa services, particularly the hot stone massage, were superb. I came away so relaxed I could barely move.

The staff were helpful, polite and accommodating. When I couldn't get the TV remote to work, someone came up to my room with a new one. I'll definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djh1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

Great to hear from you! Thanks for the wonderful comments about our private massage facilities. That hot stone massage is a winner! Glad you enjoyed, and see you again soon. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My wife I stayed at the White Mountain Hotel after a day of skiing at Attitash. We checked into the hotel at night and our first impression was that it felt cozy and has some classic New England charm. The lobby was nice with a big fireplace, but rugs and wallpaper were a little dated (no big deal). Our room was definitely clean with everything we needed (including Aveda shampoo and soaps). We decided to check out the outdoor heated pool and hot tub which was a real treat. There were a few Adirondack chairs by the pool and small portable fireplace with a fire going. It's a great area to unwind and relax. We decided to check out the hotel bar and had dinner there. They had a great mixed drink menu with drinks ranging from $8-$12. I think beers may have been around $6. The dinner menu had a good variety of choices at different price levels - $10-$28 (or so) for dinners. They had al live pianist which was nice touch too. The staff was very friendly and personable. It seemed like they had a lot of repeat guests who were talking with the wait staff and bartenders. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your apres ski retreat & we do hope to see you again soon. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a 5 star hotel from the moment you walk in. Extremely attentative staff. Close to all attractions. Restaurant is 5 star as well. It was nice to have a restaurant that you wanted to go back to right on premise. Wait staff the most professional I have encountered. We were so impressed with hotel that we made reservations to go back.

Room Tip: Select the mountain side. View is spectacular
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedsonrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews