We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for families =)”
Review of Kahuna Laguna

Kahuna Laguna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ocean has COME TO New Hampshire! Dive into a tropical adventure with the entire family at Kahuna Laguna, northern New England’s first indoor water park at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort in North Conway, NH. It’s 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. Square off against your friends in an exciting game of water basketball or volleyball. And watch out for the 150-gallon tipping bucket! The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. The Tiki Tide Café is ready with a snack or lunch when you need a break. And, the family fun center is the place for the latest arcade games. Red Jacket Mountain View Resort is located on 40 scenic acres in the heart of the White Mountains, with sweeping panoramic views of the surrounding area. The resort features 150 recently renovated rooms, casual family restaurants and fine dining, a full-service spa and trails for hiking or walking.Guests of the resort may enjoy Kahuna Laguna all year, and during the warmer months the new outdoor pool will also be open. In the winter, you won’t even have to step outside to enter our 82-degree tropical oasis in the middle of the mountains – and you’ll have a great view of the valley through the water park’s glass walls.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The water partk is a good size, the water temperature is comfortable. My kids had a blast, they palyed nonstop and enjoyed every minute of our weekend. The dressing rooms, the shower areas and the locker room are really clean and nice. Altough we were there on a not so busy weekend, which could be the reason for being so clean. The staff is really nice. The life guards are very attentive without being overwhelming. My favorite part was the big jacuzzi. I do agree that a better food service would be appreciated. It is better for younger kids than for teens, but still my 13 year old love it.

Thank Ruthy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your great wrap up of a weekend well spent. Good CLEAN fun is what we're all about! Your compliments will be shared among our kahuna crew.Hope you enjoy our Tiki Tide Cafe specials or fabulous new Palmers menu on your next trip.
Alex and WP heroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Kahuna Laguna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 228 of 348 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

We love going every year. It is very child friendly. The water is a nice temperature. It is fun to look at the snow outside during the winter while splashing in the waves!

Thank FamilyMama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

We are very lucky to be in such a beautiful place and have some very unique winter waves. So happy to be your family's yearly destination. Thank you for choosing us and see you again soon. Thanks for writing!!!
Alex Johnson-Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Be careful of wave pool. The floor has a very rough surface and my child scraped all her knuckles! Could use a food/drink service there.

Thank Jocmarcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank You for your four star rating! Fun is our mission and we thank you for joining us in it. Our waves are real so they can be strong at times, so safe surfing is a must. The pool floor is constructed with safety and slip resistance in mind.To ensure a five star rating next visit, you must try our new menu in Palmer's Restaurant as well as some of our tasty health conscious options at the poolside cafe!
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The waterpark is substantial.....it has slides, sprinklers, hoops, waves......everything that a kid's heart desires. We visited during off season so there weren't a lot of kids but my son(10 yrs old) loved having the run of the park. The lifeguards were very attentive. We'd definitely return!

1  Thank 8la4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Great review from a well traveled point of view. Our guards really appreciate your noticing their efforts. There is a lot to see all under one roof and our guards make sure you enjoy it all. Adults as well as children have their choice of attractions to thrill even the unthrillable!
See you on your next visit, and let's here it for the FIVE STARS!!!!!!

Alex Johnson and Guardians of the Kahuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Way too overpriced. I understand the facility cost was in the millions, but it's way overpriced nonetheless. Save your money and take a trip on the railway, and walk to Diana's baths.

5  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJohnsonGM, Manager at Kahuna Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

You are so correct we have many free options outside your door here in the valley , but none as Incredible as our indoor magic factory! It's a tropical lagoon in the middle of New England... Boom!!! Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahuna Laguna also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Kahuna Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing