We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Prices and Nice Rooms!”
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maple Leaf Motel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for labor day weekend 2011. We paid $80 a night, which was so much more reasonable than anywhere else we looked into. It is very centrally located, within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The room was very clean. It had a fridge and a microwave. The bed was very firm, and we had some trouble with the water temperature changing while we were taking showers, but all in all a great stay for the price. We will definitely stay here when we visit North Conway again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJVatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 80 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2011

We found this motel by asking for a recommendation from our server at the Moat Mountain Brewery (also a good stop in town), since we were overwhelmed by the number of motels and hotels in North Conway. At $50/night, we were thrilled with this lovely little place. Our room was sparse but very clean; the mini frig and microwave looked brand new; the window curtains were homemade and added a sweet, personal feel to the room. Wifi was strong and there were plenty of channels on the tv. We were in town to ski, so being right on the shopping strip wasn't as woodsy as we might have liked, but plenty of people go to North Conway to shop, so it would be a good location for many. There's a good Indian Restaurant right across the street, and the owner of the motel gave us a coupon for a good breakfast place right up the road. Overall, a comfortable, clean, simple room with everything we needed at a great price. We also loved giving our business to local owners instead of the big chains!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenL1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

The room was slightly cramped, but still had space for a queen bed, microwave, mini fridge, small table with two chairs, and a chest of drawers. There wasn’t much extra space for spreading stuff out, but it was manageable. Our room faced the main North Conrad road, but thanks to double pane windows, much of the road noise was blocked. However, large trucks and other vehicles could definitely be heard, as could the mini fridge (though it was one of the more quiet ones – why can’t someone invent a silent version?). The walls seemed to have had pretty good insulation, but it was possible to hear next door guests sometimes (though quite muffled and quiet). The room was clean and very well maintained, and was probably remodeled not too long ago. The bathroom was fine, though cramped (and the pedestal sink gives no room to store toiletries – the top of the toilet tank is the only flat surface available, if you dare).
Didn’t have much interaction with the management, but what we did have was very friendly and pleasant. The location was very convenient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TigersFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Room was spotlessly clean and the motel is well located. Room very basic however - no hairdryer, no shampoo, no tea/coffee making facilities, no dresser with mirror, no luggage stand, no flat surfaces anywhere to put anything. Bed hard and uncomfortable, particularly with the plastic sheet on it. The floor in our room sloped downhill. $100 per night seemed very expensive for the most basic of rooms, but is probably the market rate due to the time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtravellerNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This is a very nice place to stay will be going back many times price is right and the owners are very nice and helpful and a bonus they are from our area back home in Pa. The rooms are very clean and beds are nice and firm with allergy covers over the them. Close enough to walk to the down town and easy way to get to the Trails. Give this place a try .....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOVEtoHIKE1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed at this motel for 1 night this July and I must say that this little motel delivers on all fronts. The pride that the owner takes in maintaining this property (he is a retired father of a US marine and proudly so) and the warmth he extended to us during our rather brief stay (given that we had a 3 year old in our party) made for a perfect spot to settle down for a good night's rest. Given the very reasonable price range, this no frills motel delivers what is expected of a motel - nice clean rooms and a clean shower/bathroom. The beds were comfortable and there was a small amenity kit included in the room (we definitely needed one). The bath towels were a little small but clean nevertheless. The room offers cable TV (more than 40 channels) and is located right on highway 16 with comfortable walking distances to either part of the town.

Strongly recommended for those on a budget and those who just need to relax easy

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We spent two nights at the Maple Leaf Motel in North Conway. The room was tastefully decorated and far cleaner than the usual chain hotel. The owner said, "It makes a big difference when it's your own place."

You could see pride of ownership along with New England practicality in the beatiful window boxes of flowers, wall stencils, refrigerator, microwave, and kitchen table for two. Our bed was new and firm but very comfortable. The bath was small but in excellent condition.

Bring your own hair dryer, shampoo, and instant coffee. While those amenities might be nice, the price of this motel, in easy walking distance of North Conway's center, is even nicer! Since traffic in this town can get very congested, it's a big plus that you don't have to drive and park in the center.

The owners are your contacts for reservations and questions. Their total commitment turns a plain motel experience into a unique stopover for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Address: Rte. 16, 2212 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Leaf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing