We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
North Conway
Post
Inbox
Search

“Magnificent-chicken picatta ”
Review of Chef's Bistro

Chef's Bistro
Ranked #11 of 105 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Chef's Bistro provides casual fine dining utilizing fresh and local ingredients with full bar service. Located in the heart of North Conway Village, the Bistro offers full bar and table service. In addition our entire menu is available for takeout. We are also able to provide you with some catering items you can bring home for the whole family.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Friends told us about this place, and wow were they spot on. Fresh ingredients and just wonderful. Had the Caesar salad and the dressing had a hint of anchovy. Then had the bolignase and chicken picatta. The chicken picatta was a juicy non fat good size chicken breast... super tasty lemon and caper sauce. Highly recommend and walking distance from eastern slope inn.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 465ChristineD465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 478 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2017

We live in the area and have been here many times for lunch. We have had many friends go here for dinner as well. The food is not typical of other restaurants in the area. It is unique and delicious. Friendly staff and outstanding food. Reminds us of the bistro's we have eaten in in Europe. We are so lucky to have this gem right here.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Food was outstanding, service was attentive, but not overbearing. We had Chicken Piccata and Ribeye. Both were cooked perfectly and delicious. A must do for a nice quiet dinner in the mountains. I would give it a 10 if I could.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank bonniep73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

We've been to Chef's Bistro several times for dinner and lunch, so this is a review across multiple visits.

The location is perfect. Easy to find and never a parking issue.

The interior looks are warm and inviting. We like to sit near a window on the street.

The food is well made and tasty. Everything has been well above average, so we try specials and get things we might not normally order.

You really can not go wrong. We know a lot of people who make it a must stop while visiting the area.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank tadfurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a late lunch, and couldn't have had a better experience. Excellent menu options: the duck wings were very good, perfectly crispy on the outside but incredibly tender on the inside. The sauce was outstanding. My husband had the bistro burger and said it was phenomenal. Probably the best thing I had while we were there was their hummus w/carrot garnish. I'm not a huge hummus fan, but this was incredibly light and whipped...I wish they sold it in packages! Our server Stephen was perfectly engaging and attentive without being overbearing. Definitely stop in, you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank courtneyw912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Bistro also viewed

North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Chef's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing