We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a side of attitude”
Review of Chef's Bistro

Chef's Bistro
Ranked #12 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Chef's Bistro provides casual fine dining utilizing fresh and local ingredients with full bar service. Located in the heart of North Conway Village, the Bistro offers full bar and table service. In addition our entire menu is available for takeout. We are also able to provide you with some catering items you can bring home for the whole family.
New Bedford,MA
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good food with a side of attitude”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had checked out the website earlier, and it stated that there were dinner specials that included 2 sides for $10.95. However when I asked about them, I was told, with a condesending attitude, that everything was a la carte. The food was a little pricey, but good. Change your website & attitude. You can't blame someone for asking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank blondie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    101
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, CT
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A quick bite for lunch”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for lunch (take out) we picked up a pound of broccoli salad and 2 crab cakes...oh man they were excellent I highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeandKatie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Awesome lunch”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and daughter shared a Caesar chicken wrap that was delicious. I had the gazpacho soup and the lobster & haddock mouse both were excellent. We all had the draft root beer, awesome. Shared a chocolate chip cookie for dessert. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottBrinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fresh Salad was so good "twice" I'm thinking of becoming a vegetarian!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

fiddlehead salad, tomato and mozzarella salad and broccoli with cranberries really good we came down from Sunday River a second day to have it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank igolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noank, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Fiddlehead salad.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by local shopkeeper as nice luncheon place or quick bite. We loved the fresh homemade salads- fiddlehead, carrot slaw, tomato and mozzarella. Fresh focaccia bread sandwiches. Generous portions and a considerate staff. Less than five tables, but many came in and did take-out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank karenaprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Chef's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing