We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Catering” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chef's Bistro

Chef's Bistro
Ranked #15 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef's Bistro provides casual fine dining utilizing fresh and local ingredients with full bar service. Located in the heart of North Conway Village, the Bistro offers full bar and table service. In addition our entire menu is available for takeout. We are also able to provide you with some catering items you can bring home for the whole family.
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Chef's Market in the center of North Conway, NH is awsome. A must stop for lunch or dinner. I've had the pleasure of working with Patty and Chef Bryant on many catering jobs over the years. They're wonderful to work with and Chef Bryant's really knows his stuff! Very YUMMY! Don't hesitate ...lunch, dinner or special event - call Chef's Market!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    91
    31
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious & different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Some really delicious choices. You could make a great picnic to go, eat there, etc... The staff was very nice. Delicious desserts, good prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PsycoRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Did this last year and I promise you cant go wrong. Bryant Alden is a total talent and Patty complements the establishment with total class. They dont even know I have ever been there and thats why I feel good about posting this. IF YOU DONT TRY IT SOUP 2 NUTS, YOU'RE MISSSING OUT!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place - any season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

It's clear that everyone at Chef's loves tourists! Every time I'm in N Conway, I make a point to stop in for flavourful food and a very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. The staff goes above and beyond. After lunch, I grab some yummy snacks to go. Great food any season. Always something different and delicious.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Chef's Market is worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Chef's Market has a good selection of food for you. The menu has always provided good meals for my family and they like to eat here when in the area.
The owner/chef is always there and has always taken the time to talk.
Good food at reasonable prices and friendly service.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnG229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Chef's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing