We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice even in the winter!”
Review of Cathedral Ledge

Cathedral Ledge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A rock cliff that is popular with climbers.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice even in the winter!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We drove up and watched the ice climbers make their way up. I am not that crazy but loved watching others do something they must like!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MommaDev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    177
    25
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cathedral Ledge in the winter”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I hiked to the top on December 28, 2012 trudging thu the snow! Took
us 1 hour and 15 minutes as we were a bit out of shape. The view in the winter is
absolutely gorgeous. Only took us 1 hour to walk back to the car. We also drove up
a couple of years ago in the summer. Either time, it is well worth the effort.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Views & Great Place to Explore!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Cathedral Ledge is one of my favorite places to visit in North Conway! The views are simply amazing and they is a bunch of places to explore. I have only visited in the fall, but I am sure that this place is beautiful year round! If you are in the area I highly recommend stopping at Cathedral Ledge, especially during the Fall!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Steep walk”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The road was closed so we walked up the road. Very steep walk that took about an hour. Worth the hike!
Fabulous views of Mt. Washington Valley

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NHBabyboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice valley views and a pleasant place to relax in the sun. No hiking is required as you can drive to the top, in the summer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jswTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedral Ledge also viewed

 

Been to Cathedral Ledge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing