We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see”
Review of Kancamagus Highway

Kancamagus Highway
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Full Day White Mountain Tour with Cannon Mountain Aerial Tram
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Highway 112, or the Kanc, runs from Center Conway to North Woodstock, just south of Franconia Notch. Passing through the White Mountain National Forest, it is considered one of the most scenic highways in the U.S. and offers a number of interesting stopping off points.
Fryeburg, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

So beautiful and refreshing. It will give you a new outlook on peace and tranquility at its best.

Helpful?
Thank mozarella45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,995
    432
    101
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful as always!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were on the Kancamagus right after a snowstorm. It was a bit slippery and there were frost heaves and potholes here and there. However, that is part of the charm of this unique roadway and it did not detract from the amazing scenery!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fall Foilage Wonder”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Best seen in the first week of October for peak viewing. Great trail hiking at various trailheads. Don't miss Sabaday Falls early inn the morning before all the busses invade the peace and quiet.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Notchbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawnt90
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Americas Highway”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

One of my most favorite roads in the world, Beautiful views around every corner

Helpful?
2 Thank shawnt90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You must drive this road”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We drove this road on our way to our destination, when there was no snow. The views were gorgeous. We then drove it on our way back, when there was snow. The views were even more breathtaking, but some of the pull-offs weren't plowed, so we missed the photo ops.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank smacky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kancamagus Highway also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Kancamagus Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing