We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world bagels!!”
Review of Bagels Plus

Bagels Plus
Ranked #3 of 4 Bakeries in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We offer a great Bagel, Breakfast or lunch. Family friendly, Great atmosphere. Once you try us you'll keep coming back.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Out of this world bagels!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The employees are friendly, helpful and personable! the bagels are made from scratch every day and you can tell. chewy and soft on inside and a crust on outside. totally delicious!! they had the standard flavors and quite a bit of new flavors to choose from as well. the cranberry walnut cream cheese was great! can't go wrong with stopping here. delicious homemade bagels!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lthooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    20
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The very best”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Each year this is my go-to place for bagels and more - brought some new friends along on this trip - they were wowed by the quality and friendliness - a definite stop!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CC_Mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Welcome home”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

When you walk into a restaurant after not being there for a year, and the staff and owner remember you, and what you like to eat...there is no better feeling. The bagels are as excellent as ever and they are experimenting with new flavors. On the weekend they offer a hybrid between a bagel and a croissant which sounds interesting, but we were not there to try it. They offer breakfast sandwiches on bagels and they offer luncheon style sandwiches as well. They open early and close early afternoon. They supply the Frontside Grind with bagels so if you like their bagels, you are supporting Bagels Plus. They are not stingy with the cream cheese either, which is nice. Beverages are self serve and there are tables to sit and enjoy your bagel or of course, there is take out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K.C.NovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good place to get a picnic lunch”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped to get some food to go, so we could picnic at the falls nearby. Excellent selection of lunch sandwiches, and it's reasonably priced.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe58156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

So we stopped here on the weekend expecting mediocrity and finding a gem. They bake this combo bagel and croissant and call utterly a boissant and it is to die for! We went later in the week and I had a French toast bagel and it was yummy as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PattiBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels Plus also viewed

 

Been to Bagels Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing