We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring it on!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Bean Cafe

Big Bean Cafe
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
214 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Bring it on!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I'm new to the area, and I've had both breakfast and lunch at Big Bean:) It's warm, local, creative and delish! The eggs benny come in all different flavors, the waffles look fantastic, and the BLT on your choice of bread is the bomb!

If you're looking for a local, small, homey and wonderful spot for breakfast, this is your spot!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollybelle210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    15
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NEED to get breakfast here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I come here for breakfast all of the time, as do many other folks. That leads to a bit of a line at times. Despite the demand and small quarters, the efficient staff keeps things moving. The atmosphere is fun and lively, and the food is incredible. Many of the regular menu items are worth ordering several times (especially the Dusty O, which is a version of eggs benedict with smoked salmon and fresh tomatoes and onions), but I also enjoy trying their bi-weekly specials. There is a large amount of creativity and love put into this restaurant. There's a reason people line up to come here.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peejay1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very creative good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The big bean has been around for close to twenty years and it's food is creative and hand made. The breakfasts always deliver and the folks that run it are as nice as can be

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlebay279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Scrumptious food in an adorable town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

The best breakfast quesadilla! I had the Ridgemont for lunch and I'm still talking about it. What a great cafe!! Delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brevardrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Great staff, comfortable atmosphere, fresh food made with care....what more do you need!?

Helpful?
Thank wil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Big Bean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing