We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the snow bird chicken fingers”
Review of Bugaboo Creek Steak House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bugaboo Creek Steak House
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Try the snow bird chicken fingers”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My honey and I just tried this steak house while we were in town. The food is standard steakhouse fare however the snowbird chicken fingers were really delicious. The atmosphere was fun if not a bit much (as I'm not accustomed to animatronic taxidermy heads) overall we had a good time and would probably go again if we were in the mood for chain food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FreeRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    12
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockway, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The restaurant was near empty and took a good 15 minutes to be greeted at the table. Waitress took forever to take our orders, bring our drinks, first course and meal.

Surrounding tables not cleared during the entire meal. The animals around the restaurant have noticeable dust and all I could think was how much dust is falling on us every time they become animated.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We really love this place! The food is consistently good and the service is wonderful. It is a fun place to watch all the moving animals and we love the decor. We try and come here whenever we are in the Portsmouth area and we look forward to our next visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bugaboo creek”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We went back because we hadn't been in a long time. Sometimes resturants just kinda give up. This one got better on service. The salad was good but choice of meats they are buying is not great for what they are charging you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
472 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Average....”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Located in a shopping area, this restaurant has a deep woods ambiance. My "Coconut Shrimp Salad" was well presented, quite tasty but much too large for my liking. My companion's meal of ribs and baked beans was average. We were fortunate to have a perky waitress who gave good service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRH0PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugaboo Creek Steak House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing