We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right there”

Bubba's Bar & Grille
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Newbury
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“right there”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant was convenient to where we were staying and came with the recommendation of the hotel - we found it to be average when it came to the food however the service was great.
They have a full bar but we did not have drinks so can not speak to how good they might be.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    79
    36
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Seafood Chowder seems to be a specialty”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped in for takeout twice and found the seafood chowder to be the best bet. It was tasty and different, not just clam chowder that we had too much of at other places the previous week. We also had a lobster roll that was just OK, not as tender as expected and a cheeseburger. We found the service to be a bit inconsistent. One day they gave us a box to carry the food in and the next they knew nothing about boxes. They also did not give us the nice oyster crackers the first day that they did on the second day. Not much to grip about, but it would have made a difference to us. They are across from a scenic spot on the lake and seem to have a few items on the menu we would like to try on future visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeAndMyHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstead, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great local place to eat!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We go to Bubba's whenever we feel like a great pizza - highly recommend the Mafioso! Just the two of us can eat a large one with no problem, full when we're done, but it's just so good!! We have enjoyed other things there also, but somehow we most often end up ordering that - sometimes we show restraint and save some, but not often!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view, good portions”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My cobb salad was incredible. My daughters fish sandwich not so much. The stuffed quaohogs, yummy, the lobster roll, okay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gypsy1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, NH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greasy!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Overall...food was greasy. Although I ordered my BLT "toasted" it was buttered and grilled. Their onion rings were VERY oily. In fairness, however, their pies were very good. However, given the overall experience, we didn't return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will_Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing