We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$233
$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee(Newbury)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunapee Lake Lodge(Mount Sunapee)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(New London)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Claremont)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henniker Motel(Henniker)
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Springfield(Springfield)
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
48
2
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb baccess roadeach afternoonliving roommt sunapeeone nightmargaretnhlinenslakewedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 52 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The inn was pretty, clean, and very comfortable. Margaret and Ron, the owners, couldn't be nicer or more helpful. A wonderful breakfast was served every morning with Margaret making homemade scones, muffins, and other baked delights, and offering a heavier meal if desired including eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revrendandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Margaret and Ron are gracious hosts. Our room was attractive and comfortable. The food was excellent and plentiful. The inn and grounds are attractive. Ron went the extra mile and lent me his blood pressure monitor after mine quit working. Barbara and I will stay there any time we are in the Lake Sunapee area.

Harold Faulkner
Lithonia, GA

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huntermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Our family chose to stay here after I read the positive reviews on TripAdvisor and we had a wonderful stay. Ron and Margaret are welcoming hosts who made us feel completely at home. They provided helpful suggestions on restaurants and children’s activities in the case of rain (which luckily we did not have to take advantage of). We had come for a long weekend of skiing at Sunapee and the B&B is located two minutes from the resort.

The rooms are very clean and cozy. Our family of four stayed in the Family Suite – which is two bedrooms located next door to each other on the second floor, with a bathroom adjacent in the hall for the two rooms to share. (A wood privacy screen separates that end of the second floor from the other guestroom on the floor.) My children loved the Lindt truffles provided in the room as well as the various board games provided in the living room downstairs.

The breakfasts and afternoon treats were delicious. The continental breakfast on Friday was hearty and included oatmeal and boiled eggs in addition to various breads. The weekend breakfast was cooked to order and featured apple pancakes one morning and cinnamon French toast on the next morning (plus sausages, bacon, eggs). A highlight is the honey from the bees kept by Ron. Margaret provided freshly baked treats each afternoon, and there is always a basket of fruit and packaged treats available for snacking.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeMomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We needed to stay close to Bradford, NH and we found the Blue Goose Inn while on Trip Advisor. After a nice talk with Margaret on the phone, my husband and I were looking forward to sharing the Canada Goose room with our almost-three year old daughter. Margaret offered to set up a pack and play for our daughter to sleep in and it was ready for us when we checked in.

We'd never stayed at a B&B before, but we were immediately at ease when we checked in on a Thursday afternoon. Margaret made us feel at home at the beautiful inn. Our room was a good size for relaxing even with the pack and play set up. She showed us where we could enjoy snacks, coffee, and tea and then left us to settle in. Lindt chocolates, an odds & ends basket, and extra blankets were helpful touches in our room. We also had access to board games near the living room and enjoyed spending a little time relaxing there.

Breakfast was delicious. The continental breakfast was indeed hearty, Margaret laid out a healthy, filling variety of foods for us. The weekend breakfast was amazing, too. Our daughter was especially impressed with the "Minnie Mouse" pancake that Ron made for her.

We would definitely stay there again, and I certainly hope to have a reason to be visiting that area in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmethystLn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I went to the Blue Goose Inn in February for a few days of snowboarding. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast in the morning was excellent, and the inn keepers, Ron and Margret, were great. They were able to help direct us to good restaurants around the area and they were very welcoming. Not only was the bed and breakfast excellent, but the snow at Mount Sunapee was great! This inn is about two minutes away from the slopes, which was really nice. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone who is looking at staying in Mount Sunapee!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda01606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews