We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural food with a small town feeling”
Review of Graze - CLOSED

Graze
Price range: $8 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
New London, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Natural food with a small town feeling”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fresh ingredients cooked to order, fantastic sandiches, superb barista, al fresco seating, good service

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cubanissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    9
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long way to go.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The interior renovations are impressive, but so many details lacking. Exceptionally slow service and "ok" food do not justify the prices. Earlier comment about "finally good food in new London" is odd since there are actually very good choices for the this size community. This place will not make it if improvements are not made.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“nice place in beautiful new london”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

we had a delightful lunch this week at graze. a very welcoming atmosphere, service, decor and food just right. if dinner's as good i'd give the restaurant five stars.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mb300sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Finally good food in New London”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Went there for lunch. Had the salmon, it was delicious. Restaurant was clean and had a nice calm atmosphere. Service was friendly and attentive. Will surely go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, US
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Has Potential, but not worth it”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were a party of 4 that ate at Graze for brunch on a Sunday. We were sat immediately as there were plenty of available tables. As other reviews have mentioned service is slow, we waited for awhile before being greeted by a waiter with a pitcher to fill our water glasses, however the pitcher was not full enough to fill all the glasses so he left promising to return with more water. Again we waited. After the waiters eventual return to fill the remaining glasses he then informed us that there was also a lunch menu that we were not given, so again he left. Upon his 3rd trip to the table we were finally offered other beverages. However again it took much longer than would be expected for them to eventually be brought to the table. Over a half hour to get drinks in a near empty restaurant is too long. Half our party ordered off the breakfast menu and half from the lunch. When our food did finally arrive, which again took longer than would be expected, we were informed that the kitchen had forgotten to turn on the deep fryer so the two burgers were sent out plated on their own and the fries would be out shortly. The burgers were both significantly under cooked and had to be sent back to the kitchen. One being so rare that the center was still cold. Rather than cook a new burger, they were simply cooked further, resulting a in dry and now overcooked burger. Overall the entire dinning experience was painfully slow, and disorganized. Although the atmosphere is nice and the menu is creative, I would not return. The food is priced on the higher end, which I would gladly pay if it was accompanied by proper preparation and a well trained waitstaff. Although the server did apologize for the blatantly under cooked meals, no manager spoke with us and no offer was made to take anything off the bill.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HopeThisHelps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing