We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Tamarack Family Camping
Nearby Hotels
Steele Hill Resorts(Sanbornton)(Great Value!)
$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ashland)
$103
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oak Motel & Cottages(Holderness)(Great Value!)
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Motel and Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Knoll Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
10
17
5
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
17
5
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 43 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

As a tent camper, I was unhappy that the quiet hours are not enforced. Tonight is my second night here and though quiet hours began at 10, it is now 11 and there is a group being extremely loud. Others in a camper can go inside and not hear them as much, but not the same for me.

Otherwise it was a fine place. The site I was assigned was occupied by what looked like an abandoned camper, but I was quickly given another.

The only restrooms besides at the office are port-a-johns, but they are the cleanest I've seen in a long time. The kids liked the pool and the staff seemed friendly.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank Susan12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

just so everyone knows the truth twintamarack keeps their campground very clean and the bath rooms are the cleanest i have ever seen and we have been camping for many years, for the ones who gave the bad report from what i read even i can see the lies in your story, for the one who said they came in late we were there that weekend and you and your friends did alot of partying and did not have respect for anyone being in your 20 's
i think your parents did a poor job of raising you...If you are going to give a report on anything at least tell the truth.!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stevesr1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Twin Tamarack is a family operated campground located near the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire in New Hampton It’s a quiet, well maintained park just far enough away from the traffic and crowds of the town of Laconia yet close enough to be convenient. This campsite is mostly wooded with plenty of shade. The campground staff were very friendly and the facilities clean and well maintained. This park has seasonal sites as well as short stays, 2 restrooms, each with hot showers, camp store (ice, wood, groceries, camping supplies, and gifts), dumping station, and a large laundry facility.
This trip was the second time we have stayed here without reservations and were lucky enough to be given a site. The swimming pool was super clean and not too crowded as well as their beach and boating facilities.
We’ve been making Twin Tamarack a part of our summer vacations tour now for over couple of years and this is the 2nd time we’ve stayed at Adirondack here. Every experience here has been great!
The wife and I are looking foreword to our trip there next year for this great experience and shopping at all the Factory Outlets
Frank, Judy & InkyR, Montreal, Quebec

Room Tip: reserve early as you may not be as lucky as us
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankiepedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

First of all we got in late and were never given a set of rules so we enjoyed ourselves had some drinks and were quiet after we were told it was late while another site was up real late with a party we went to the front desk to pay in the morning the man said did you get enough sleep we said yes and he yelled at us saying others didn't we apologized but that was not enough he said next time he would call the cops to escort us off and let us drive drunk if that was the case and have the police arrest us for a DUI after just one night nothing damaged and we were not as loud as the people across from us I explained what happened to the employee the next morning and she told us we were lyers what kind of people are they very bad business plus the cabin was filthy as well as the bathrooms don't go here unless you like bad quality and filth

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank michaelbbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We rented a rustic cabin for 2 nights and stayed late the third. The campground was great! So much to do. The pool can get a little crowded, but not overly so, and there are plenty of lounge chairs to relax in. The people who run the campground are so friendly! It is a family place, but being we were a couple with no kids, away for the weekend, we thought it was very peaceful! The lake is amazing. The only downside is crossing the road to get there, if I had children, I'd be sure to cross with them always or drive over.
We took advantage of the inexpensive boat rentals each day.
There is a shower and bathroom area available 24hrs, and there are outhouses through-out the campground which are men and women specific.
We will be returning to this campground in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deedles722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews