We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very adequate, but in need of upgrade” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Nashua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
428 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very adequate, but in need of upgrade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our stay at the Nashua Radisson was pleasant, but not earth-shattering. A large facility that obviously caters to events (wedding receptions, banquets, and the like). Our room was comfortable, but displayed a need for a make over. Particularly, the bathroom. We chose not to use the shower/tub enclosure because the tub surface had permanent staining, and the grab bars showed signs of permanent staining as well. Two things stood out in the remainder of the facility. All common areas had many large windows, and it was obvious they needed cleaning! Yikes they were dirty. Another spot caught our eye. On the first floor, opposite the dining room was a large reception room (with very dirty windows). A door was left open to the room's wet bar, and all we saw was filth. The sinks, floor, and surface areas needed immediate cleaning. We only hope it was cleaned prior to the next function.

Room Tip: Find any room that doesn't have a noisy A/C unit. Ours was so bothersome, we shut it off and op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FJDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the comments on trip advisor, we truly take all guest comments and suggestions seriously and take action accordingly. Now that our room renovation is complete 100%, we are going to take care of the little details that were overlooked as you have mentioned.

Best regards,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    239
    159
    103
    84
See reviews for
255
182
55
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Needed to spend the night in this area. It is easy on and off Route 3 to the hotel and not far down the road from area with shopping and food. Also very close to business office park. The hotel and grounds look like a castle from the outside but the inside is not quite as nice. Our room was fine and the price paid was very reasonable. Dined at the onsite sports bar that had a varied casual menu and everyone enjoyed their meal. Returned in the AM for hot breakfast buffet which was also good. Fitness area was on far side of building past indoor pool. Plenty of equipment but in older area. Due to reasonable.price, convenience, and availability of onsite dining, we would return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words on your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. The Health Club went through an extensive renovations. All the equipment and machines are brand new including the wall and flooring. Please come back to enjoy our new look.

Best Regards,



Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

When traveling to Nashua for a friend's wedding, I was searching through various web sites to find decent lodging for one evening. I stubbled upon this, remembering seeing the majestic-looking castle facade from Route 3 many years in the past. I decided to give it a go!

The outside is majestic. The interior is well-polished. My room was...average. The bed was comfy, but the heating was shoddy, as the night was a little bit cooler prior to us getting walloped by the Halloween Snowstorm of 2011. (Remember that? Oy...) Though I spent ample time fidgeting with buttons and switches, I decided to call it a night and snuggle into the (thankfully) warm and cozy sheets and comforters. In the morning, the heat popped on, about an hour prior to me checking out. (Of course...)

Also, the walls are very thin. I could have easily transcribed the entire conversation of my next door neighbors had I wanted to.

I partook in a continental breakfast that was decent in parts, inedible in others. It was made en masse without much thought, clearly; just a breakfast for the masses.

Glad I was able to find this nice place to crash, but I'd be tempted to stay elsewhere should I make an subsequent visits to that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Allison,

Thank you for staying at our Radisson Nashua hotel. We truly appreciate your business, we also appreciate the feedback that you have left us. It is only through feedback like your that we are able to improve our service and guest satisfaction. We hope you'll visit us again soon to prove to you that we do listen to our guest.

Best regards,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

the rooms were fairly clean. the vacuum job could have been a little better. my only thing i found odd was there were no towel bars to hang towels and you had to get under the shower to turn it on. Other then that it was nice. i would stay again.

Room Tip: call to make sure you get the room you reserved as i was told booking through expedia did not secure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time with Trip Advisor review. We truly appreciate your time and feedback. It's only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our service, cleanliness and guest satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon to prove to you that we listen to our guest and their suggestions.

Best regards,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is a solid choice if traveling in the Nashua area. Checkin is simple and early checkin is usually not a problem. Rooms are large and comfortable although bathrooms are a bit on the small side.
Fitness center and pool, while a bit of a long walk, are prety good - ther are pools both indoor and outdoor.
Restaurant is decent with a good selection of hearty food. Eat and drink early though, because it shuts down!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brynguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the lovely comments and feedback. We truly appreciate your business and hope you get to visit us again soon.


Best regards,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

About 40 plus minutes NW of downtown Boston. Worth not staying downtown. Restaurant open until midnight! Pleasant personnel. Quiet surroundings. Two minutes to interstate ramp to Boston. Plenty of free parking. But lot is dark. But a quiet safe feeling office park setting.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyTraveler46236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate your lovely and kind compliments to our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilhowie, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Overall I have nothing bad at all to say about this place. I had a very pleasant two night stay. Room was spacious, very clean, and nicely furnished. I had to share with a roommate so the two sinks were very handy. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate your lovely and kind compliments to our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#2 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashua
Holiday Inn Nashua
#9 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Nashua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Nashua Hotel

Property: Radisson Nashua Hotel
Address: 11 Tara Blvd, Nashua, NH 03062-2835 (Formerly Sheraton Nashua Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Nashua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Hotel Nashua, where you will be delighted by the elegant castle architecture and outstanding hospitality. Take advantage of all hotel amenities, including a 24-hour Business Center, an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access. You will also enjoy close proximity to major businesses, Daniel Webster College, Rivier University and Manchester Airport, as well as local attractions like the Anheuser-Busch Brewery and Canobie Lake Park. Choose the Radisson and see what makes us one of the best hotels in Nashua. The all new Shade Bar and Grill Shade Bar & Grill has made the Radisson Hotel Nashua home to the hottest gathering place in the area. This innovative and interactive gathering place offers great casual, comforting food, from the morning to the late night. Why limit happy to an hour? Shade Bar & Grill features astonishing happy hours Monday through Friday, including complimentary chef-attended stations, beverage specials and more. Choose from one of the 20 drafts on tap and relax and unwind with these great amenities:•15 large-screen TVs•Direct TV with all the latest game packages, including NFL, NBA and MLB programming•Wii games (complimentary)•Wireless Internet access (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Nashua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashua
Nashua Radisson
Radisson Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing