We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best option in Nashua” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Nashua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Probably the best option in Nashua”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

From the outside, the hotel's facade is beautiful - it looks like a castle. It might be large in size, but the furnishings and interior are warm and welcoming. The front desk staff were consistently friendly and professional. The rooms were very clean with a modern look. The Shades Bar & Grill had good options for both dinner and breakfast. There were two pools that are fun for stays with kids. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Nashua NH area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Lynn W,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the positives of your recent stay. I will share your kind words about the Front Desk staff and cleanliness with my team and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    239
    159
    103
    84
See reviews for
255
182
55
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
84 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel, situated in the commercial district, has clean rooms, comfortable beds (Sleep Numbers on every bed) and both an indoor and outdoor pool. The fitness facility is adequate. Called Atlantis, it is available to the local community for gym membership and offers group classes. Because it's in the business district, and rents out ballroom space, there may be a wedding, convention, or event taking place. I encountered a girls' dance workshop. This translates to a fully booked hotel and loud girls at night keeping me awake, and waking me early. After their checkout, my sleeping went uninterrupted.
There is a restaurant and spa on site, which I accessed neither.
There is a golf course just 1.5 miles away, and shopping malls galore. LL Bean has an outlet nearby, and many restaurant options, as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Kiki,

Thank you for the review and the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the fitness and pool areas as they are, please come back after we have completed upgrades to the area later this year. I'm also glad you thought the bed was comfortable, but I wanted to tell you we only have Sleep Number Beds in a small number of rooms so on your next visit please be sure to request one if that is what you like.

We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a large hotel which has a few positives going for it such as the restaurant (Shade) and the workout facilities. The rooms are dated and are in need of new furniture. There were stains and crumbs on the carpet. We didn't have a few of the "little things" such as 2 coffee mugs, pen and paper, and a bag in the ice bucket. Weekday delivery of the USA Today was sporatic. Others left room service tray outside their room and it was still there 24 hours later. The hotel is easy to get to and is a short drive to restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPKinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about Shade, we are glad you enjoyed it. The feedback on the other details is helpful as well and I have shared them with my Housekeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The location of this hotel is absolutely amazing and the hotel is beautiful. All I can say is the staff is wonderful and very helpful. They even helped us when our dollar bills would not go in the soda machine. I had the coolest housekeeper she made towel animals for the kids just like Walt Disney World does. There are two pools and you can even sign up your kids for swimming lessons if you have the time. Full work out facilities, spas, and resteraunt on property. I have stayed here 2 times and both times the hotel has exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wdwocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Amazing is what we want to be…thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. I will let the staff know their efforts are appreciated and I hope we see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed there only one night on our way to Cape Cod. Service was excellent at the reception desk and at the restaurant. Hotel lobby looks great and the exterior is impressive.The rooms are above average and we would recommend staying there when commuting. Another member mentioned slow drainage of the sinks in a review... we had also the same problem. We mentioned it at the reception when we checked out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathRicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are glad we were convenient and that you were satisfied and impressed. The guestrooms were recently renovated and we have some plans for the lobby next year as well, please come back and see what we do next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson for 2 nights on our drive home from Nova Scotia to Toronto. It's an excellent mid way stopping point with great outlet shopping. The hotel is impressive on first impression, with a grand exterior and serene pond which is lovely for an evening or early morning stroll. The lobby is nice and the rooms are average. The hotel is 100% pet friendly as well which was nice as we have a small breed dog. I have stayed in many pet friendly hotels and they usually give you the worst rooms in fear of damage by the pet however this was not the case at the Radisson and the rooms were clean and quiet.

My issues with this hotel didn't occur during our stay but afterwards. Upon arriving home the next day I realized that I had left items in a drawer in the hotel. The items were newly purchased clothing and some other clothing items (Lulu Lemon shorts, etc) that I had brought with me. I called the hotel to request that they ship the items back to me, as most hotels do. I spoke to the front desk they advised me that they would check with housekeeping and call me back. No call back. The next day I call them again, same thing. No call back. The next day I call them again and they say that they will check with the housekeeping supervisor but that person was not available and once again agreed to call me back. No call back. So I call them the next day again and they immediately tell me that they did not find my items in the room. They didn't ask my name, date of stay or room number this time, just a very quick 'I'm too busy to talk to you no;. This was not the same person I previously spoke to so it appeared that they did not want to be bothered to actually check.

I inquired if the housekeeping staff check drawers when they clean and prepare the room after check out and they confirm that yes they do. So I ask for a manager as I know when and where I left the items that they say they never found. Someone found them and if housekeeping did their job they should have secured the items. Of course I do not get a call back and this repeats. Now a week has passed and I have yet to receive a call back from the hotel after asking to speak to a manager on 2 occasions. Today I will call them again!

It's not just that I lost my items. I mean, I left them in the hotel after all. It's that the hotel was so nonchalant about it and never, after multiple phone calls and requests to speak to a manager ever called me back. I question if they even looked for the items. So, did the housekeeping staff find and keep my items. Did they simply not properly clean the room and left them in room to be found by the next guest. I guess I'll never know as the hotel simply will not respond to my requests.

Nice hotel, VERY poor customer service.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a view as the hotel website looks like it over looks the pond however it do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charli70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Charli70, I am very sorry that you did not get a direct and timely response to what is a frequent and usually easy difficulty to resolve. I also wish I could get you your things now and have a happy ending. I searched Lost and Found today without success. The staff turns in several hundred items each month and most are successfully reunited with their owners, but not having a room number or stay date I could have overlooked your items. Please contact Dan the hotel General Manager, he wants to personally make another search.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashua hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently stated at this hotel for a weekend. The appearance of the exterior was impressive and the lobby was nicely appointed. Our room was surprisingly large, which was nice, and extremely clean. The bathroom was also spotless and had double sinks, which is rare for hotels but convenient. The only "issue" we had during our stay was slow drainage of the sinks, but it didn't cause enough of a problem to call maintenance.
Personally, I couldn't stand the pillows, but I'm very picky about pillows, admittedly! These were all foam and I prefer feathers or down.
This hotel is pet friendly without a fee, awesome!
The location is easy to get to and not hard to find.
We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey W, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
It sounds like you had a great stay and we are pleased to have had you as our guest. Each bed should have several foam and several feather pillows to cater to all tastes so I will have housekeeping get the selection right. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#2 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashua
Holiday Inn Nashua
#9 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Nashua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Nashua Hotel

Property: Radisson Nashua Hotel
Address: 11 Tara Blvd, Nashua, NH 03062-2835 (Formerly Sheraton Nashua Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Nashua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Hotel Nashua, where you will be delighted by the elegant castle architecture and outstanding hospitality. Take advantage of all hotel amenities, including a 24-hour Business Center, an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access. You will also enjoy close proximity to major businesses, Daniel Webster College, Rivier University and Manchester Airport, as well as local attractions like the Anheuser-Busch Brewery and Canobie Lake Park. Choose the Radisson and see what makes us one of the best hotels in Nashua. The all new Shade Bar and Grill Shade Bar & Grill has made the Radisson Hotel Nashua home to the hottest gathering place in the area. This innovative and interactive gathering place offers great casual, comforting food, from the morning to the late night. Why limit happy to an hour? Shade Bar & Grill features astonishing happy hours Monday through Friday, including complimentary chef-attended stations, beverage specials and more. Choose from one of the 20 drafts on tap and relax and unwind with these great amenities:•15 large-screen TVs•Direct TV with all the latest game packages, including NFL, NBA and MLB programming•Wii games (complimentary)•Wireless Internet access (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Nashua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashua
Nashua Radisson
Radisson Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing