We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in Nashua, good not superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It's a very large hotel, which the designers have sectioned into pseudo-tudor decor with bays of A-frame roofs in order to make it less monolithic. We didn't spend much time in the hotel. I did like that the bathroom was divided into two rooms with a mirror and double sink in the anteroom and a full bathroom in the rear with sink, toilet and bath tub. What was odd about the shower is that it begins hot and then gets cold. Other than that, the service was adequate, the check-out used a key box, the beds were comfortable enough, the standard room was big enough... Not a wow, but perfectly nice-ok...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulyJ201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear PaulyJ,
We want Wow. You picked up on some of our most popular attributes, especially the family friendly guest bathrooms. Next time through, I hope we can get you to full Wow, you deserve it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 978 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We checked in late and the staff was very friendly. When we got to our first room it hadn't been cleaned and they switched us to another room. Where to start? The toilet never stopped running, the bed squeaked, it was loud in the hallway, the TV didn't work correctly, they only cleaned the room over other day, and the restaurant buffet was lousy. The whole place looks like it is stuck in the 1970s and smells like it. Needs a major refurb.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scribmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your guest room during your stay. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent a girls weekend here for the tax free shopping.location of hotel is excellent as it is just around the corner from all the big box stores like Walmart,Target,Costco,Bed Bath Beyond etc as well as a respectable mall.Drive 10 minutes north and you are at the fantastic Premium Outlets Mall of Merrimack.
Hotel itself is very large,clean and friendly and has a restaurant though we didn 't eat there as there was an Outback near by and IHOP for breakfast.
Room was very clean- only downside was a torn fitted sheet on the bed but a call to housekeeping brought new sheets right away so can't really fault the service.See me review of the Commonman Restaurant if you want an exceptional meal and service while in the area.

Room Tip: Large hotel qith long long hallways so if your going shopping ask for a room closer to the elevaters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladymax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Ladymax2,

Your description of our location is perfect! We're close to everything. I will share your kind words about the staff and facilities with my team. I am sorry you did not haev the opportunity to try our new Shade Bar and Grill, it's been a big hit so far. Perhaps next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Radisson Nashua Hotel really pleased us. The room was fairly spacy, and it seemed as if the hotel was brand new. There was cool air conditioning, and you can actually open the windows (unlike many others). There was a flat screen TV with Nickelodeon for kids, ESPN for sports lovers, and of course, the traditional news. However, we did find that the second time we visited this hotel, the bathroom smelled sour and there was a sock on the floor in the closet. Also, the swimming pool is extremely large (compared to other hotels), with an indoor and outdoor pool. But, both pools were warm and the water was slightly dirty. For us, the indoor pool was a lot better. The hotel provides kick boards. In addition, the customer service was very nice. Overall, we very satisfied with this hotel and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprinkles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Sprinkles,

Awesome is what we are shooting for...I am glad we hit the mark! We are just wrapping up the guestroom renovation so much of what you see is new. Stay tuned for additional improvements in the Pool and Fitness area and other areas. Thank you for being our guest and for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The property and grounds of this hotel are very impressive. Check-in was super smooth and easy, and the young man who helped us (I think he said he was the front-office manager?) offered up much info, and was very personable and eager to help.

The first (yes, first) room we were given ended up having a broken sleep number bed, so after a tech was sent up and unable to fix it, we were moved across the hall to a room with a traditional mattress (which was fine with me). We were even given free breakfast buffet coupons, even though it wasn't THAT big an inconvenience to move. I thought that gesture was super cool.

The room was clean and comfortable. We had a good night's sleep and no other issues once we moved to a new room.

We did not use any of the facilities (pool, business center, etc) but we did redeem the breakfast coupons the following morning. We arrived just as breakfast was winding down, but the waitress staffing the buffet was very welcoming and nice - didn't care a bit that we were stragglers. The food was a little better than standard hotel breakfast fare, which was a pleasant surprise. I did find it amusing that while we ate, a chipmunk ran in the door of the restaurant, but the waitress said it wasn't surprising since outside doors are often propped open and the property is slightly wooded.

I will definitely stay at this property again, and recommend it. Great stay, great accommodations and great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon03043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Shannon,

Sorry about the Sleep Number Bed….they are great when working properly but all of our regular mattresses are new and they are pretty comfortable as well. I will share your compliments with the Front Desk and Restaurant staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our 4th time staying with Nashua raddison since we are out here on business every few months. None of the rooms are consistent. I requested a room with a tub since the new "renos" had all new showers. I was lied to and told that there were only runs available on the 1st floor. Very poorly run. The A/C did not work. There ISN'T a sleep number bed in every room. There were no trash cans or clock in our room. There was mold under the bathroom sink growing from torn wallpaper (clearly a health issue) Have complained the last 3 times we stayed about various things and never really were satisfied with our responses. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela01364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the hotel. We will discuss the conditions of your room and the hotel with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I just finished a 7 night stay at this hotel for business purposes. The property, situated on a hill, is expansive and attractive, and well located off major highways and strip malls, but I was very disappointed that there were no guest laundry facilities, and no microwave or fridge in my room included in the nightly price (extra $10 each per night). Room was standard acceptable with a soft bed. Front desk is young and not especially welcoming checking in (like where my room or elevators are located) or helpful (with luggage) checking out. Still in bed one morning at 8:22 am, I heard loud hammering by my door and was a little annoyed that a repair to the hall baseboard was going on. I would have appreciated a word by someone beforehand. I understand from a local that this Radisson used to be a Sheraton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Radisson Nashua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Fussy59,

You are right, we need to communicate the services we offer and any work plans that might be disruptive and I apologize that we did not do that more thoroughly. In fact, we do have a complimentary Washer and Dryer on the second floor so we need to communicate that as well. Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
810 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
408 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
5.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Nashua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Nashua Hotel

Address: 11 Tara Blvd, Nashua, NH 03062-2835 (Formerly Sheraton Nashua Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: $100 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Nashua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Radisson Hotel Nashua, where you will be delighted by the elegant castle architecture and outstanding hospitality. Take advantage of all hotel amenities, including a 24-hour Business Center, an indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access. You will also enjoy close proximity to major businesses, Daniel Webster College, Rivier University and Manchester Airport, as well as local attractions like the Anheuser-Busch Brewery and Canobie Lake Park. Choose the Radisson and see what makes us one of the best hotels in Nashua. The all new Shade Bar and Grill Shade Bar & Grill has made the Radisson Hotel Nashua home to the hottest gathering place in the area. This innovative and interactive gathering place offers great casual, comforting food, from the morning to the late night. Why limit happy to an hour? Shade Bar & Grill features astonishing happy hours Monday through Friday, including complimentary chef-attended stations, beverage specials and more. Choose from one of the 20 drafts on tap and relax and unwind with these great amenities:•15 large-screen TVs•Direct TV with all the latest game packages, including NFL, NBA and MLB programming•Wii games (complimentary)•Wireless Internet access (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Nashua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashua
Nashua Radisson
Radisson Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing