We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, respectable, a good cheap choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashua South
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, respectable, a good cheap choice!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I've stayed here twice in two months and will continue to use this motel for future visits. (Single woman.) There are no amenities (soap, that's it) but the rooms are clean and sound-proofed. I've slept on both the highway side and the back side and heard no traffic. Ran the AC on low for white noise. The back side has a lovely view of some woods, so that's my preference! Staff is friendly and helpful, and they spread guests out over the whole building, so you won't have a rowdy neighbor unless the place gets busier. Linens have cig burns but are clean. Bring all your toiletries & other necessities as there is no hair dryer, no iron, no coffee pot, no shampoo... You get the idea. It's cheap and it's clean--BYOstuff!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BekSybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    20
    13
    15
See reviews for
14
24
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Ok Staff is nice...but although these Motel 6s are nknown to be budget hotels they should still be cleaned and not smelly...sheets had burn marks -the non smoking room still smelled of smoke ....it is unfortunate these chains can't clean them up as the staff is friendly and nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22minky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashua hotels

Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I have stayed in this motel a number of times and never had any complaints. It offers a good nights stay at a good price value. I have stayed at other higher priced establishments in the area that were no better. So for the price it is a good value, and please note that I seperate this from other motel 6 motels in the Nashua NH area.I have no familarity with the other motel 6 which is located in Nashua also on Rt 3. This location on split brook road is right off of Rt 3 so is a convenient location. My rooms have always been decent, and I always had a pleasant stay. They offer no frills, no free wifi. It is available at a low price though, but not included in the room price. My trip was business related and I was only looking for a good place at a low price and did not need other amenities.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Den018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maassachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Hotel staff was VERY friendly and accomodating. Stayed in 1st floor, smoking double. Room was decent size not very large. Everything in the room was cheap. The office chair, the television, alarm clock and sitting chair. The sitting chair was covered in stains had at least 5 or 6 i couldnt count them all. The bed sheets had stains. The boxspring on both beds had stains. The tv had some very disgusting looked like candle wax caked all over the top. The bathroom was very small (not even big enough for the sink... the sink was outside the bathroom. I couldnt even rent a DVD player from the main office. They wanted to charge me $7.00 to use the internet. (internet was included free with the all-inclusive king room)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keda508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We found this hotel to be quite nice and economical. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed too was quite comfortable. The parking is great. The hotel staff was quite helpful. It gave us what we needed for our trip. We looked forward to returning to our room for relaxation and found the stay to be quite agreeable. We certainly would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

We had a nice 2-night stay at the Red Roof Inn Nashua. The room had been recently renovated, and was comfortable, though a bit small with a king-sized bed. But we had no complaints, particularly for the price- the hotel is clean, convenient, and offers free coffee in the lobby! We would happily stay here again.

As usual, our dog was more than welcome. Dog owners, note that the property is set back from the highway, and grass surrounds the parking lot, which made it easy to take our puppy on quick morning and evening walks.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarheelsInNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

Not a horrible place, but if you're used to the finer things in life this might not be the place for you.

The staff are very nice but most of the rooms reek of the fact that some guests pets have dropped a steaming pile on the carpet -or the incredibly overpowering sickly sweet cloying "air freshener" used in an attempt to cover it up.

Not great but not horrible, either. You'll get what you pay for. (Drive 15 miles South on Route 3 and see what they get for a room!)

A few less pets or a few more open windows would do it good.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — The room smelled BAD. It smelled like someone tried to cover up vomit with cheap cologne.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckSnow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
0.3 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
853 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#2 of 13 in Nashua
707 reviews
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashua South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashua South

Property: Motel 6 Nashua South
Address: 77 Spit Brook Road, US 3 at Spit Brook Road, Exit #1, Nashua, NH 03063
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashua South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Nashua South is Located off US 3 near Pheasant Lane Mall, Holman Stadium, and Silver Lake State Park. Our guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available a nominal fee. Coin laundry facility on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Nashua South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashua South Hotel Nashua
Red Roof Inn Nashua
Nashua Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing