We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashua South
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Reviewed October 31, 2007

We had a nice 2-night stay at the Red Roof Inn Nashua. The room had been recently renovated, and was comfortable, though a bit small with a king-sized bed. But we had no complaints, particularly for the price- the hotel is clean, convenient, and offers free coffee in the lobby! We would happily stay here again.

As usual, our dog was more than welcome. Dog owners, note that the property is set back from the highway, and grass surrounds the parking lot, which made it easy to take our puppy on quick morning and evening walks.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarheelsInNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Nashua South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2007

Not a horrible place, but if you're used to the finer things in life this might not be the place for you.

The staff are very nice but most of the rooms reek of the fact that some guests pets have dropped a steaming pile on the carpet -or the incredibly overpowering sickly sweet cloying "air freshener" used in an attempt to cover it up.

Not great but not horrible, either. You'll get what you pay for. (Drive 15 miles South on Route 3 and see what they get for a room!)

A few less pets or a few more open windows would do it good.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ChuckSnow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

My husband and I stayed for one night and thought this would be a decent place based on recent TripAdvisor reviews that said it was new and clean. I guess it wasn't too dirty but I certainly didn't consider it clean. We checked in to a regular, non-smoking king room (EXTREMELY small) and found that it smelled very smokey. This was unacceptable in my opinion so we asked for a different room. Chris at the front desk wasn't as nice when we returned to the lobby, nor did he apologize for clearly putting us in a smoking room. The new room wasn't ready yet so we returned later to check in. The only reason why I didn't rate the experience worse is because they upgraded us for free to a business king (which was a little larger with a fridge/microwave). Again, this non-smoking room had an overwhelming stench of cigarette smoke and like the previous room, the windows didn't open. The rooms and the lobby were all very dark and felt dingy like a basement. The pictures of the Inn and it's rooms must have been taken with the use of halogen lighting as they were incredibly dark while we visited on a beautiful, sunny weekend. If you expect a truely non-smoking experience, stay away from this Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2VermontersMoretown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Upon arriving at the property we found that it looked very well cared for. Unfortunately, the room we were assigned smelled like urine and we immeditely asked to be moved to another room. We were reassigned a second room, ok at best. Went to dinner, came back to find our room open with deadbolt in "on" position. After checking to see if anything was missing my husband went to the desk to question the staff. No satisfactory response. Upon my husbands return to the room the desk called to say that "someone" had given a guest the key to our room in error. No one from the hotel checked the room after this incident. We did stay the night since it was late but to say the least our rest was uneasy. I find it very difficult to believe that this Red Roof Inn is rated the second best choice of lodging in Nashua. My recommendation would be to stay away!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

I stayed for one night on a business trip. The room was just fine: fairly small, but clean, nice pillow-top-mattress bed with three soft pillows. The "desk" is actually a triangle rather than a rectangle (to save space, I imagine). Lighting was good (desk lamp, overhead lamp, two bed light fixtures).

The desk clerk was extremely helpful and efficient. I had to call to get directions and he was clear and encouraging. The hotel is at the southeast corner of the intersection of Spit Brook Road and Route 3; best to be in the right-hand lane of Spit Brook (going east) so that you can see the little sign to turn right into the driveway.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Chaucerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2006

As were many folks here in New England we were victim to the great floods that hit the New England region. When I called the hotel inquiring about availability they were quite accomodating.

Previous reviews are correct that this is a "budget" hotel. For what we needed at the time we stayed there it was well worth it. The room is spacious, there is a mini fridge/microwve. They do have a coffee machine in the lobby area but if your like me and need a big jolt of caffiene there's a 7/11 towards the Daniel Webster Highway as well as a Dunkin D's at the gas station at the light across from Bern and Phyls Furniture.

Even though we didn't have pets we saw that they are a "pet friendly" hotel and this is a rareity..

Definitely do try to reserve a room not facing Route 3 if possible. Tell the clerk if possible that you'd like a room facing BAE. That side of hotel is definitely the "quiet" side :).

Stayed: May 2006
3  Thank CMac00068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2005

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the weekend of may 20th,o5 in a basic king room.This was our second stay at this hotel.The bed was standard hotel.The room was clean and the service was great.This hotel is literally right off the interstate and very close to many restaurants.I would suggest requested a room in the back of the hotel as the front faces the interstate and can be loud at times.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MargaretL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
5.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
6.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashua South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashua South

Address: 77 Spit Brook Rd, US 3 at Spit Brook Road, Exit #1, Nashua, NH 03060-5639
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashua South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Nashua South is Located off US 3 near Pheasant Lane Mall, Holman Stadium, and Silver Lake State Park. Our guest rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available a nominal fee. Coin laundry facility on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Nashua South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashua South Hotel Nashua
Red Roof Inn Nashua
Nashua Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing