We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Nice Place. I would definiately stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Nashua
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Place. I would definiately stay again”
Reviewed October 28, 2008

I stayed hey in late October 2008. It was cold, but very pretty. The hotel was very clean and the staff was always pleasant. I ate in the restaurant several times and diner and breakfast were good and priced fairly for a hotel. Internet was nice and fast and the cookies at the front desk made a nice free desert after diner at the restaurant.

The only issues I had were minor heater was noisy and clicked loudly when starting, and there was not a luggage rack in my room.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stevev1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    131
    52
    11
    5
See reviews for
102
50
16
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

We stayed two nights at the Nashua Marriott Courtyard. Our room was clean and comfortable. The service was impeccable. From the front desk to housekeeping,wait staff,bartender..........just friendly,helpful get it done staff!! We had two breakfasts and two dinners with drinks. The food was delicious. We had intended on going out to Nashua for dinner the second night. Looks like they had a nice selection of restaurants. But when an early spring snowstorm arrived,we decided to stay in!! No regrets. We are admitted Marriott points junkies! Having said that, it is SO nice to count on every aspect of your stay. Stay here when in Nashua,you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank napatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juniper
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2008

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It is beautiful and incredibly clean - so clean it almost sparkles.

The staff is so friendly and genuine. Much better than the Crowne Plaza nd Radisson where the staff have been very unfriendly and uncaring in the past.- like I was a bother .

The food is great and the pool is well maintained.

I would stay here above any hotel in Nashua. The staff, cleanliness and food are so much better than the other local hotels. I overheard other guests say the same thing.

A real jewel.

  • Liked — Friendly, Clean
  • Disliked — It was all great
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fraujuniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2008

Well, I started out at the Day's Inn in Hudson, only a few miles away, but only stayed one night because they didn't have high speed ethernet (though the did have wireless), so I came here, which had both. Because I went to New Hampshire for the primary, they completely gauged for the rooms at $250, but there was no choice with limited hotel choices at the late date. The lobby was very nice, and the rooms were decent, but certainly no nicer than the Day's Inn. The restaurant was closed from 11AM-5PM and you can't walk anywhere from it's location. Staff was decent.

  • Liked — They had rooms vacant & hi speed ethernet
  • Disliked — Price, location, eating facilities, staff
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ccatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

My parents stay here often when they come out to visit us, and the Nashua Marriott Courtyard is usually their first choice. The rooms are nice, and the staff is very courteous.

I don't know if they advertise it, but they also have a long-term rate at $79 a night, which is significantly better than their usual rate. I believe it requires stays of 7+ nights.

The hotel staff were also accomodating when my dad got a stomach bug, allowing my mom to book a room across the hall for an extra night and just add another night onto their total stay.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank comaplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2007

I stayed here 1 night with my husband and my toddler. In the past month we have stayed at a Marriott, and a Marriott Fairfield Inn - both times I was impressed with Marriott's new beds - unfortunately this Courtyard does not have the new beds. At least it didn't in my room. We had a room with 2 doubles and both mattresses were absolutely horrible. Unless you were sitting right smack of the middle of the mattress you would slide right off to the floor it sagged so much. Less pillows and the quality of the lines was not the same as the other 2 Marriott brand hotels.

We checked in around dinner time and were told that the kitchen was closed for a week. No room service. Only pizza was available for delivery. We were given a list of area restaurants but no menus were available .. which made it difficult since we just wanted to eat in the room. The women at the front desk had no suggestions at all and the computers in the lobby were all in use so we couldn't bring up any internet menus either. After a long drive the last thing we wanted to do was get back in the car... but that's exactly what we had to do.

Oddly enough the restaurant was open in the morning for breakfast - even though she had clearly said it would not be. It honestly made me wonder if it really was closed the night before. It was just strange.

This Hotel is nice though. I believe it used to be a full fledged Marriott... the lobby is wonderful, the room size is nice, the hallways are beautiful, the layout, the elevators, the 24 hour store - all great. The pool was nice and warm enough. But between the food situation and the quality of the beds I don't think I'd stay here again unless those are resolved ... which is too bad because honestly I really liked the place.

  • Liked — pool, hotel layout
  • Disliked — limited kitchen, mattress
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank junerage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
252 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2007

My most recent stay at the Nashua Courtyard took place for 3 days during Thanksgiving weekend. I have stayed at this hotel and until recently have enjoyed the Marriott experience. My last 3 stays at this hotel while not terrible have not been meeting the quality that this hotel has offered in the past.

My most recent stay included a 50.00 certificate for a future stay. Unfortunately the certificate that I was being offered expired in only 30 days. Much less than the 90 days the Marriott website states would apply for this promotion. The woman at check-in was not willing to talk to a manager until I insisted. Even then when I followed up with her she forgot. . The assistant manager promised me I would hear from her but 3 weeks after my stay the problem is still not resolved and I have not had any contact from the assistant manager. My status as an Elite member was not acknowledged at check-in.

The room appeared to be clean. However on our last day we attempted to use the ice bucket only to see water was in the bucket from a previous guest. The room should have been cleaned 3 times during our stay by then. Obviously it was not. I also witnessed the maid staff eating snacks in the hall and talking on a cell phone in a guest’s room. This is certainly not the type of behavior expected in a Mariott.

The pool area seems to be well maintained and while the pool water is not as warm during past visits it is now at a constant 83 degrees. Management has kept the water as cold as 80 degrees but thankfully has rethought that decision. The whirlpool is pleasant and the staff seems to maintain the water regularly. All the pool staff is friendly and professional.

One area that remains excellent is the restaurant. We eat at the restaurant for breakfast every day of our stay. The meal is a bit expensive for the choices given but still enjoyable and of good quality. The wait staff here is excellent. The waitresses seat you promptly and remember your choices and desires from previous visits. It is worth visiting the restaurant whenever staying at the hotel. Often a rate can be found that includes breakfast. That is a much better value than the certificates for future stays due to the problems with the certificates.

When I received the bill for my stay I noticed I was charged a different rate than I had on my confirmation. Once again the women at the desk was not willing to assist me. Insisting the rate was correct even after I showed her my confirmation email. Only after I asked for a manager and also stated I would dispute the charges on my credit card did she credit me the difference and reduce the charges to what I had been confirmed. This should not have been a problem because I had my confirmation but for this woman any dealing with her was a problem. There was also an additional charge for a purchase at the hotel store that I did not make. She credited me without a problem for that charge.

We came to this hotel for relaxation and while the problems were not major by any means they were certainly much more than any guest should have had or would have expected from any hotel. I am hopeful that my future stays in this hotel are more like what someone would expect from a Marriott property and more like what they were in the past. It seems the appreciation of the value of a customer may be lacking by some staff members at this location. Hopefully that will change. Until then, be cautious when staying at this property.

  • Liked — Restaurant and Pool staff very nice and extremely professional
  • Disliked — Women at the lobby desk treating guests with no appreciate for their business. Terrible
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#2 of 13 in Nashua
707 reviews
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashua

Property: Courtyard Nashua
Address: 2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063-1802 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, style, and terrific event space - the Courtyard Nashua offers you all of this and more for your New Hampshire hotel stay. Ideally located near tax-free Merrimack Premium Outlets and a range of fantastic attractions including Canobie Lake. Our hotel appeals equally to business travelers and vacationing families. Our 245 guest rooms and suites are loaded with amenities like free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, deluxe bedding, and even room service. The on-site Courtyard Cafe serves flavorful American fare for breakfast and dinner, and our beautiful outdoor courtyard is an ideal destination for relaxing or catching up with friends and colleagues. As one of the few hotels in the Merrimack Valley that can accommodate larger-scale events, we're pleased to offer 13,000 square feet of sophisticated venue space and expert planning and catering facilities, as well as close proximity to the Nashua business district. For a refreshingly different hotel experience, join us here at the Courtyard Nashua ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashua Hotel Nashua
Nashua Marriott
Nashua Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing