We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay , friendly staff”
Review of Courtyard Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Nashua
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice stay , friendly staff”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Wife and I stayed over on a Saturday night to meet some friends for drinks and didn't want to drive all the way home . Easy check in, the room was on 4th floor overlooking the courtyard. Very neat and clean. Not the biggest room I've seen but remember this is a business hotel not Las Vegas. We went to dinner and met our friends in the hotel lounge. It is small and quiet perfect for our evening. In the morning ate at the buffet it was good , the staff friendly.
I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    135
    52
    13
    5
See reviews for
104
52
17
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Got a good AAA rate here ~100 incl. taxes when stopping through on a NE road trip. Was happy with the property and had no issues although can't give too much detail since all we did was sleep and then leave first thing in the morning. Hotel was very active and welcoming even though we arrived after midnight.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JiraMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

have stayed at this property on several trips to NH and highly recommend it. was greeted warmly by Kris after having a tough time with my reservation at the other Courtyard closer to the airport and was made to feel like a valued guest.

close to the highway and a great alternative to staying downtown Manchester. proximity to several great restaurants, Surf and Buckley's make this my 'go-to' hotel in NH!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtbasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I travel to Nashua a few times a year and have decided to make this my normal spot. The rooms are always fresh smelling and clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The location is good as well. I'd say the breakfast is not worth the money (although I'm not much of a breakfast person), but the food offered at dinner in the Cafe is pretty good. The cafe area is a great place to hang out with co-workers or friends... or to watch the game. Most importantly, the peanut butter pie is GREAT! :-)

Room Tip: Ask ahead of time for a room with a fridge if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kforgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

After we finished our R&R at the North Conway Grand Hotel in New Hampshire, we made our way to Nashua, about 2 hour trip. I had booked the hotel through priceline.com. I took a chance on a three star hotel in the area, and for $69 per night ended up at the Marriott. This hotel is top notch. It has a small pool, a hot tub , exercise room, a great lobby, and very friendly staff. It is designed for business travelers. We were there with our teenage daughter just for shopping at the newly built Merrimack factory outlets. A great place for Canadians to shop! We found the shopping even better than the shopping at the North Conway factory outlets. The hotel is located only 5 minutes from the mall.

When we arrived at the hotel, as per usual priceline.com policy, they booked a king size bedroom but we asked the front desk to give us a two double bed rooms, and they obliged us. This was not a very big room, but good enough for three of us. The room had a fridge, and we asked for a microwave, and the hotel supplied us one within minutes. Even though they had coffee maker in the room, they also had coffee and tea around the clock in the lobby area in a mini food area where they also sold sandwiches and other small items. This was very handy, as this place had real cream and milk for our coffee and tea (complimentary for the guests).

We did not eat any breakfast in the hotel as we felt that $11 was too much for the buffet. We did our own breakfast in the room using the microwave. I suspect that given the quality of the service and the decor in the hotel, it would not be a bad breakfast, but we felt that the price was a bit too high for what we would normally eat in the morning.

The staff were great, the service was great, and i would definitely come back here. By the way, the parking was free as well.

Room Tip: Suggest you carry some eggs and bread, and cereal and milk, you can have breakfast in the room. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bond_007Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We used Nashua's Courtyard by Marriott for a one-night stay while visiting relatives in Nashua. Can't say enough good things about the hotel. The reception staff was warm and friendly both checking in and checking out. The facility itself is clean, modern. Pool area and grounds were well kept and inviting. Our room was a standard with king bed - spotlessly clean both bedroom and bath. Although they served dinner and breakfast, we opted to go out for both. Always have wonderful luck with the Courtyard hotels.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with a view of the courtyard. Good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
264 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the Nashua, NH Courtyard for 2 nights on August 10th through 12th. The fellow that checked me in was very friendly, addressed me by name, thanked me for my Elite Status and was very efficient. We were placed on the first floor as requested and the room was clean and everything was in proper order. The next day we left the hotel about 8:30 and returned at 1:30. Unfortunately the room was not cleaned. I asked the girl at the desk if the housekeepers were behind because the room was not cleaned. Her response was "Hehehehe They have until 5:00 you know" I told her the room was usually cleaned by now and she said "I must have gotten lucky". I understand sometimes this will happen but I don't think this was the usually response I expect at a Marriott property. The room was cleaned but only after I asked it to be cleaned.

The buffet breakfast is a good value 12.95 per person. The buffet has grapefruit, fresh strawberries, strawberries in syrup, oranges, cantaloupe, yogurt etc. In addition to eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, omelets and hash browns. Also available is a small selection of breakfast pastries. The 2 ladies in the restaurant, make for an enjoyable visit remembering what your preferences and even where you prefer to sit. Joe the Engineer can be seen constantly working and cleaning all the common areas. He is truly a great person and an asset to this property.

Once the housekeeping issues are corrected I would not hesitate to stay at his property. This property is a great place to stay and I will stay at this property any chance I get.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NashuaCY, General Manager at Courtyard Nashua, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Courtyard Nashua. We appreciate knowing about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the check-in process, your restaurant experience and Joe in engineering. Please accept my apologies for the response you received regarding the houekeeping service. Housekeepers generally work 8 hours and have that amount of time to clean all of their assigned rooms. If at any time in the future you would like your room cleaned at or before a specific time, please feel free to let the front desk know and it will be our pleasure to make it happen.

Once again thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.

Mark Lesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashua

Property: Courtyard Nashua
Address: 2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063-1802 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, style, and terrific event space - the Courtyard Nashua offers you all of this and more for your New Hampshire hotel stay. Ideally located near tax-free Merrimack Premium Outlets and a range of fantastic attractions including Canobie Lake. Our hotel appeals equally to business travelers and vacationing families. Our 245 guest rooms and suites are loaded with amenities like free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, deluxe bedding, and even room service. The on-site Courtyard Cafe serves flavorful American fare for breakfast and dinner, and our beautiful outdoor courtyard is an ideal destination for relaxing or catching up with friends and colleagues. As one of the few hotels in the Merrimack Valley that can accommodate larger-scale events, we're pleased to offer 13,000 square feet of sophisticated venue space and expert planning and catering facilities, as well as close proximity to the Nashua business district. For a refreshingly different hotel experience, join us here at the Courtyard Nashua ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashua Hotel Nashua
Nashua Marriott
Nashua Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing