We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Renovated”
Review of Holiday Inn Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nashua
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Came in and the poor lone person at the front desk was inundated with two buses that just pulled up. You would think they would put more help on knowing these groups were arriving. Luckily, the tour leader let me go in front of him. Check in was friendly and efficient after that.

Our room was one of the new suites. You could tell everything was recently done. The lay out was a bit awkward since it was two rooms put together to make one so it had two doors to the outside and closet and alcoves were a bit odd. But the room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and it had central air and good water pressure. Full kitchen was a nice touch too. So glad they added suites. and it was very reasonable.

My daughter used the outdoor pool. My husband said it was cold, but she enjoyed it. I don't know why it is not heated in New Hampshire.

Check out was express so super easy. We only stayed one night so we did not eat in the restaurant. It was quiet and comfortable to sleep. Great stop over and my husband found a nice park to go for a run too, so that was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in one of the new suites with the kitchen and separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Carrie,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us. We will take your other comments and put them to good use. Again thank you for chosse the Holiday-Inn & Suites in Nashua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 216 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

It's one of the older Holiday Inn conversions, but not bad. Interior corridor, but has the window a/c units. Seems to be a large hotel. Do ask for a room close to the front or you may end up dragging luggage for seemingly miles. My room was overall clean and comfortable. I wouldn't go out if my way to stay here, but nothing wrong with it either.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Floridagator

Thank you for take the time to give us your feedback on your stay here. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We selected this hotel because it was very close to where we were going to celebrate 4th of July with our family. After reviewing the on-line information the hotel met all our family needs and it accepted pets. When we arrived at the Hotel the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel appearance was very clean and comfortable easy to find the things that we needed, best of all there is a restaurant on premise so you do not have to travel far meals. The staff were very eager to attend to our needs and we did not have to wait long for our requests to be met. The pool was very big and clean. We will definitely keep this hotel in our places to stay the next time we have a family function we need to attend. We highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in the Nashua, NH area.

Room Tip: select the room that overlooks the pool it is really nice to look down on the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your feedback will be shared with our staff who love to hear that people had a wonderful time at our hotel. That what we strive for, is to be a home aaway from home with no worries. Hope to see you in the future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel due to a wedding we were attending. The rate was good and they offered a free shuttle to and from the venue. I booked over the phone and although the receptionist indicated the block for the wedding party was full, I received a discount for being AAA member.
When we arrived, I have to say i thought we were scammed. Where is the pool that is shown on the photos? The building is surrounded by a fast food restaurant and some commercial buildings which house a few TT Trucks.
Don't be fooled by the exterior. As I entered the lobby, it was small but quaint and yes, they do have an outdoor pool. It is strategically placed in the middle of a courtyard and made to feel as if you are on vacation. No views of trucks or the outside world. In fact, I forgot I was less than an hour from home.
There is an Irish Restaurant inside the Hotel called Killarney's. The food is fantastic in both accounts, presentation and taste . We had the Reuben, Garden Salad and Wings. And although i didn't make the breakfast the next day, my husband said it was the best !
The only reason I did not give this hotel a higher rating was due to the slight odor that was present (but only in the lobby area).

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a king bed and one of the larger baths with granite counters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed here with extended family for a weekend. The property is very nice and convenient to the highway without a lot of noise. I had a king bed with a pull out couch plus a nice balcony. My sister had a room with just a king bed which was a little on the small side. They made sure that my request for a crib and refrigerator were met. The room was clean. The only negatives were that the breakfast buffet was not fully set up, we had to order our meat, eggs and hot griddle items. The other was that there was no coffee available in the lobby, the single serve machine, which costs a $1.00 per cup, was out of order. I think that having free coffee available in the lobby would have made our stay much better.

Room Tip: If you want space get the king bed with pullout sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay that the Holiday Inn Nashua. We strive to make people stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We will be using them to better yourself. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

stayed there for few days and asked for a room in the newly renovated area. The room was good and comfortable, toilet and bathroom new and clean.

Very good sleep quality and very quiet property. Recommended

Room Tip: other visitors reported that some rooms have not been renovated yet, I am not sure whether this is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNashua_Manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We traveled to Nashua to visit family......this hotel was booked through the "pet friendly" site. This usually means no changes in your reservation. Upon arrival we requested an upgrade & the gentleman at the front desk did so with no problem at a nominal price increase which we were glad to pay. The hotel is clean, cozy, with friendly staff and a great bar/restaurant. We continued up the coast to Maine & returned to the hotel on our way back south we enjoyed our first stay so much.....again given a great large room to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josflowerbasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelNashua_Manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2015

I was delighted to receive your note, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel. It made me happy to know you feel at home with us.
I have share your comments with the staff. You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
420 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
2 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashua

Address: 9 Northeastern Blvd, Nashua, NH 03062-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: $113 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Nashua.Travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Located just off exit 4 of the Everett Turnpike (RT 3), the Holiday Inn of Nashua, offers easy access to southern NH and northern Mass.The friendly, helpful and professional staff is ready to serve your traveling needs with such amenities as, business center and same day valet service. The Holiday Inn of Nashua has 208 guest rooms, which include 19 kitchenette suites, perfect for extended stay travelers, and 20 expanded rooms with a private courtyard balcony for spacious relaxation. All rooms offer free high speed Internet and free HBO . The Holiday Inn of Nashua will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. During the warmer months, you can take a dip or sun yourself in the outdoor pool. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn of Nashua 'The Place to Meet'.Business near hotel: Skillsoft Corporation, Harvey Industries, Presstek, FAA Center, Amphenol-TCS, Rivier and Daniel Webster College.Attractions near hotel:Anheuser Busch Clydesdale Horses, near by tax free shopping malls, Christmas Tree Shop, Chunkys Cinema Pub.The Holiday Inn of Nashua invites you to come and experience NE hospitality at is finest. We want to be your home away from home hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing