We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashua shopping”
Review of Holiday Inn Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nashua
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nashua shopping”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Wonderful hotel and close to all shopping. Conveniently located off of the highway. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Large bathroom. I would rate our room as a 4 star. I do not know when the hotel was last renovated but it still seemed fresh. It was a great spot for my wife and I to get away.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north side of the building away. We found the area very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91offended, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We ar the Nashua Holiday Inn are thrilled that we provided you and your wife wife the quality, comfort and care we strive to provide every guest. I will be sure to share your message with our staff. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    63
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
73
42
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were quite impressed with our recent stay at your facility for 3 nights. Rooms were big and very clean!! The Irish Bar was awesome, great prices, great food, great martini's and live music. The service in the bar was top notch !! The hotel was so centrally located to the Merrimack Premium Outlets (which are the best) and to the Daniel Webster Highway. Very quiet area and no noise from highway traffic. Cannot wait to stay again next year on our annual shopping trip!!! The only suggestion that I would like to make a comment on is the reception desk. There was 2 ladies that were friendly and that was the day we arrived and the day we checked out. The other lady was not pleasant at all. I think she was working on Saturday. I also waited sometimes more than 5 minutes before I received service at the reception desk. Not major complaints but sure would help if the service was bumped up especially at the front desk!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiasunseeker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91offended, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We truly enjoy our "shoppers" and look forward to serving you every November. We feel a great amount of pride that we have groups like yours coming back year after year. I am sorry about your experience with the Saturday night desk staff, and I will look back as to who was working that night and correct this issue. We want your experience to be 100% positive. Thank you for your review and your repeated business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Maine
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have been quite impressed of the service provided each morning I receive at breakfast in The Nashua Holiday Inn and Suites by Pat, Arlene and sometime stand in Nikki. They are professional, polite, and attentive. The breakfast in outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slk665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
While we appreciate everyone that takes the time to write a review, it is especially appreciated when a guest gives us names. I will personally thank Arelene, Pat and Nicki on your behalf. Thank you for giving us the oppurtunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I saw on the hotel website that one of the amenities in rooms was a mini fridge. Upon check in, I was surprised to find no mini fridge in the room. The front desk staff politely informed me that not all rooms have fridges and I could upgrade for another $10 per night to a room with a fridge. I wish the website would specify that only certain categories of more expensive rooms have mini fridges. I appreciate the offer to keep my perishable health food items in the staff fridge with my room number on it, but that is more hassle than I'd like to deal with (for example, fat free milk for my morning coffee made with the in-room mini coffee maker).
VERY disappointed in the extremely loud ballroom rental where the party spilled over into the hallway near guest rooms. I wish the night staff would be able to repeatedly handle loud partyers who were clearly disrupting people trying to sleep well after 11pm. When I called the front desk there was no answer so I guess other rooms were trying to call to complain at the same time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear bostonbased,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the confusion about the refrigerator. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

At first I was not sure... I have been very disappointed in my hotel in New Hampshire...
but this one...
YES, I have to say... the customer service...hmmm not the best.. Meaning the greeting at the reception is so so... They need to work on a smile or a little bit more motivated in greeting people... but over all... that doesn't matter because it's the room I care about...
When I opened the door...
WOW clean carpet, nice comfortable beds and most of all... OK decoration and a nice flat screen TV and great big dressers and fast internet that worked all the time for us...
So yes we were happy.

Over all... GREAT rooms...

sorry can't comment on the restaurant beause we didn't eat there!

NO extra charges were taken from my credit card!! :)

the only few downer points...
Bathroom, the bath doesn't drain very fast at all... actually very very slow... and... the back door was full of dirty finger prints... so yeah that looks like the cleaning lady has been missing that spot for quite a while...
Sadly we were not able to enjoy the pool... we actually rented this hotel to enjoy the pool but only realized after that the pool is outdoor... SAD!!!!

But over all
thank you
happy customer

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are about the same... we had a standard double beds room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelittletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I was very pleased to read your review. I appreciate the oppurtunity to address the issues you pointed out. It is because of a guest like you that we can continually improve. We strive to create a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Thank you again for your valuable response and I hope next time you can enjoy our pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I am very impressed with Jackie who works in the restaurant/pub area. She was the only on, and never missed a beat with serving drinks, and pushing out food. She was going 100% the whole time we were there, and had great customer service skills. I am in the customer service business as well, and know a quality employee when I see one, and let me say that she is a keeper.
thanx, Chris

Room Tip: didn't stay in a room. Just visited the restraunt
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91offended, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
It is always an impressive review that includes an employee name. I will personally commend Jackie for her dedication and abilty to impress a guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased when our guests enjoy their stay and the service at Killarneys Irish Pub. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Needed a clean place to stay in Nashua, found it. Not too much money, didn;t care if it was near anything as we got in at midnight and were leaving early in the morning. An older property that looked to be well maintained. Did not use any of the amenities of the hotel, bar, restaurant, etc., just the room. Bed was great, slept the sleep of the dead. Back if we need to stay in Nashua.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
91offended, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We very much appreciate your feed back. It is my hope that next time you are in the area you will be able to enjoy our amenities, we are very proud of Killarneys Irish Pub our onsite Lounge and Restaruant. However a good night's sleep is THE number one goal and I am so pleased you achieved that goal. Thank you for reviewing our property, and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
771 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
2.0 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
920 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashua

Property: Holiday Inn Nashua
Address: 9 Northeastern Blvd, Nashua, NH 03062-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Nashua.Travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Located just off exit 4 of the Everett Turnpike (RT 3), the Holiday Inn of Nashua, offers easy access to southern NH and northern Mass.The friendly, helpful and professional staff is ready to serve your traveling needs with such amenities as, business center and same day valet service. The Holiday Inn of Nashua has 208 guest rooms, which include 19 kitchenette suites, perfect for extended stay travelers, and 20 expanded rooms with a private courtyard balcony for spacious relaxation. All rooms offer free high speed Internet and free HBO . The Holiday Inn of Nashua will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. During the warmer months, you can take a dip or sun yourself in the outdoor pool. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn of Nashua 'The Place to Meet'.Business near hotel: Skillsoft Corporation, Harvey Industries, Presstek, FAA Center, Amphenol-TCS, Rivier and Daniel Webster College.Attractions near hotel:Anheuser Busch Clydesdale Horses, near by tax free shopping malls, Christmas Tree Shop, Chunkys Cinema Pub.The Holiday Inn of Nashua invites you to come and experience NE hospitality at is finest. We want to be your home away from home hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing