We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay for the weekend”
Review of Holiday Inn Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nashua
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent stay for the weekend”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was at at wedding reception downstairs at the hotel a few weeks ago and booked a room there so we wouldn't have to drive after a night of celebratory drinking. The hotel I'm sure has seen better days but the hotel staff has kept it clean for what they are given to work with. This hotel is in dire need of a makeover. If you're looking for an inexpensive, no frills, basic hotel stay this is your best bet. The Four Seasons it's not, but it's not pretending that it is. Perfect location to hop on the highway and go see the foliage this time of year.

Be sure to go downstairs to Kilarney's Bar afterwards. You'll meet alot of the locals who hang out there and it was a fun, laid back atmosphere.

Room Tip: Also, head down the end of the road to Christopher's Subs & Pizza. There is a 7-11, and a Du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Stephen A,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    63
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
73
42
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stay frequently in Holiday Inns when we do road trips. They are always off the highway/freeway, clean, good price, and accept dogs. We were exhausted from driving and this was the closest Holiday Inn. I should have known there would be problems from the phone call.

I called the hotel direct to inquire as to whether they had vacancies. They transfer me to the 1800 reservations line where I had to sit on hold. really? You couldn't just tell me yes or no. Turns out there was, but I booked online to get some bonus points.

Check in was smooth. Was given a card to scratch for a free amenity since we are platinum (received snack & drink). Was told we were upgraded to an executive room (ha!).

Arrived at the room and felt like I walked into something from the 1970s or 1980s. The "executive room" was basically just a connecting room that had a living room setup, with a wonderful table and chair that looked like it was stolen from a banquet hall.

The bed was in bad shape and the bathroom was really old. In fact, the actual baseboards were carpet stapled to the wall. Yes, stapled. The room also smelled like stale cigarette smoke (probably was a smoking room years back). There was rust in the sink as well.

The internet was given to us free as platinum members (not sure if there is normally a fee). We were able to log on for about 5 minutes and then nothing. Called front desk and they said they had to call IT. We went for dinner and came back and was told it was working. It wasn't. We called downstairs and they said it was "because too many people were online." Um. That's not my problem. Kept trying throughout the night to no avail. Went downstairs to speak with the manager and the rude desk clerk (Edie) said "This is an amenity and we are not required to give it to you." Um, no. It is a promised perk for a loyal customer. We saw several people checking out because of it....but it was midnight and I was just tired.

Anyhow....the internet never did work. The toilet wouldn't flush and the TV in the bedroom had audio problems.

The next morning we saw the manager and relayed these problems. He offered free breakfast (although we already had 1 free breakfast for our status), which was a nice gesture.

Breakfast was actually a redeeming factor. It was pretty tasty and the employees were really nice in the restaurant. Made to order eggs, fruit, toast, sausage, bacon, fresh pancakes, etc.

We have complained to corporate as we felt our stay did not meet the expectations we have for the Holiday Inn brand. This was hands down our worst Holiday Inn stay. Corporate just said "Oh we're so sorry." Woopee!

Save yourself the $100+ dollars (very overpriced for the quality)....it was really only a notch above a Motel 6, but twice the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We at Holiday Inn are deeply dispointed in your experience. Although our Nashua location, is in fact an older property, it has been recently remodeled. Not having the promised or expected amenities is a issue that we never approve of. High speed inernet is important to our guests, and we have since updated our system.
I can't thank you enough for taking the time to rate our hotel , and each issue will be addressed by department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashua hotels

Gothenburg
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Visited our daughter i Hudson, just a 10 min drive away and just 25 min from the outlet in Merrimack. (that was really a good place), Good car parking. The room was OK but the sink was not in the bathroom, it was in the room! Coffemachine OK. The staaf was very willing to help. Breakfast good but expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pethem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear pethem,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed at this property for business. It is clean, has WiFi, on site restaurant and the entire property has an air of trying to improve and make each guest's stay the best. Awesome pub on-site that has very good food.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DarenMagness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Met my daughter and granddaughter in Merrimac, NH to shop at the outlet and we stayed at the Holiday Inn, not far from the outlet, in Nashua. I had never stayed with this change before but was very happy with the outcome. We stayed in a suite and it was extremely comfortable. The staff with very accommodating, pleasant and willing to help with anything we asked for. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are going to the outlets for the day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had car problems and had to stat in Nashua.
This was a nice surprise, the front desk clerk could not have been more helpful to us than that.
Gave us a special price because of beeing out of town and had car problems. This was very appreciated. We used the huge pool after dinner and we enjoyed it alot. Extremely clean rooms. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning and the food was very good and not that expensive at all. I recommand in a minute

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am glad that we were able to make your unexpected stay with us a happy one. We strive to make every guest feel like they are a part of our family. I'm glad my staff was able to accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just a few grips here:

1. I showed up late and when I entered the room, it was hot, so I turned on the air conditioning. Shortly thereafter it stopped working. It would turn on for about 15 seconds and then turn off by itself. This happened again and again so I finally just gave up.

2. The coffee pot machine in the room was disgusting - looked like it had never been clean. I was about to pour water in it and then saw how dirty it was and chose to get coffee at the restaurant instead.

3. I was disappointed that there wasn't any complimentary breakfast in the morning - I think that's a first for a holiday inn for me.

4. And lastly, I've noticed with other holiday inn's that there are complimentary newspapers to pickup - nothing available.

So are these issues the end of the world? No. But for the price they were charging, I didn't think the above were issues that should have happened.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNashua, Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I wish to thank you for taking the time to respond to the review. I am so sorry that we fell short with your high hopes. I can assure you that we are taking each point and trying to figure the best way to handle each one. I hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
771 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
2.0 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
919 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashua

Property: Holiday Inn Nashua
Address: 9 Northeastern Blvd, Nashua, NH 03062-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Nashua.Travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Located just off exit 4 of the Everett Turnpike (RT 3), the Holiday Inn of Nashua, offers easy access to southern NH and northern Mass.The friendly, helpful and professional staff is ready to serve your traveling needs with such amenities as, business center and same day valet service. The Holiday Inn of Nashua has 208 guest rooms, which include 19 kitchenette suites, perfect for extended stay travelers, and 20 expanded rooms with a private courtyard balcony for spacious relaxation. All rooms offer free high speed Internet and free HBO . The Holiday Inn of Nashua will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. During the warmer months, you can take a dip or sun yourself in the outdoor pool. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn of Nashua 'The Place to Meet'.Business near hotel: Skillsoft Corporation, Harvey Industries, Presstek, FAA Center, Amphenol-TCS, Rivier and Daniel Webster College.Attractions near hotel:Anheuser Busch Clydesdale Horses, near by tax free shopping malls, Christmas Tree Shop, Chunkys Cinema Pub.The Holiday Inn of Nashua invites you to come and experience NE hospitality at is finest. We want to be your home away from home hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing