We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for our trip”
Review of Holiday Inn Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nashua
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Was visiting the Green Mountains, White Mountains area and needed a hotel somewhere inbetween for a good price. We found this one last minute. The hotel was very easy to find, and we were very happy with the service and quality. We had a king size bed room on the first floor. The bed was comfortable. The only downside was the bathroom (toliet and shower) was tiny. The sink was located outside that area. Our rate had the breakfast included and it had many options for all tastes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHBeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a room near the pool and there was a lot of noise till 10 pm. The rooms are ok and clean, although the full size mattress needs to be updated. If you get a good deal with price line negotiator it´s ok. It´s very well located between the outlet malls

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malveiradaserra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed two weeks in a spacious suite at a reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. The pluses: large, comfortable suite well furnished including kitchen with cooking utensils, quiet room despite many families and children in the packed high season. Negatives: depressing green and brown color scheme, security weaknesses: our second door to the hall left unlocked by cleaning staff three times despite complaints and outside entry door A broken for most of our stay. The staff said they had to wait for a part, probably true, but worrisome.

I would stay here again for value and location.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you stay more than a few nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyceheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This property feels and is run down. The carpet is unraveling between the bathroom and the main room. The toilet tank leaks so every 20 minutes or so the tank goes into refill mode which is very noisy. The lights are very dim in the bathroom which made things a bit creepy. The internet access kept stalling which made it frustrating to work.

Overall at $145 per night not a great deal.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nashua, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear elduderino_01,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I apologize for the unusual conditions of the toilet tank and the internet connection. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel and found ourselves in a huge King room overlooking the outdoor pool. I booked this room for a fantastic deal on priceline.com
It was the best hotel of 4 that we stayed in on our big family road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillywilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed recently and shocked to find that their "kids eat free" doesn't included PLATINUM MEMBERS who use their points to pay for room. This is a first for me, that is for sure, never seen this at any other Holiday Inn hotel. As a result the rest of our meals where purchased elsewhere. Makes you wonder why anyone would want to be loyal to Holiday Inn group.

Room Tip: Don't use your points at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicostravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered while staying here. PC loyalty is very important to us. “Kids Eat Free” is a Holiday Inn Brand Policy and we have taken the steps to ensure this doesn’t happen again. If you would like to further discuss this, please feel free to contact us at any time 603-888-1551. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here passing through at the end of a 7 hour drive and was very satisfied with our choice. Large, super clean room with king size bed was just what we needed at the end of our day. Room overlooked lovely pool area ( unfortunately did not have time to try it out ) . Hotel did have a pub/ restaurant but nothing else in the area, a Friendly's, Appleby's or Chili's type of restaurant close by would have been nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for your time. We are glad we could be just what you needed after a long car ride. We strive to make our guests' stay comfortable and worry free. We hope to serve you again in the furture!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
818 reviews
4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
2 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
3.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nashua

Address: 9 Northeastern Blvd, Nashua, NH 03062-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: $123 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn of Nashua.Travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. Located just off exit 4 of the Everett Turnpike (RT 3), the Holiday Inn of Nashua, offers easy access to southern NH and northern Mass.The friendly, helpful and professional staff is ready to serve your traveling needs with such amenities as, business center and same day valet service. The Holiday Inn of Nashua has 208 guest rooms, which include 19 kitchenette suites, perfect for extended stay travelers, and 20 expanded rooms with a private courtyard balcony for spacious relaxation. All rooms offer free high speed Internet and free HBO . The Holiday Inn of Nashua will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. During the warmer months, you can take a dip or sun yourself in the outdoor pool. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn of Nashua 'The Place to Meet'.Business near hotel: Skillsoft Corporation, Harvey Industries, Presstek, FAA Center, Amphenol-TCS, Rivier and Daniel Webster College.Attractions near hotel:Anheuser Busch Clydesdale Horses, near by tax free shopping malls, Christmas Tree Shop, Chunkys Cinema Pub.The Holiday Inn of Nashua invites you to come and experience NE hospitality at is finest. We want to be your home away from home hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nashua Hotel Nashua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing