We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Last minute drop-in resulted in my getting the noisiest room, with a toilet that did not flush, an "high speed" Internet that took more logins than accessing CIA files...and no one tells you that you need a password and in changes very day!!!?..oh and as thanks for all that I get a "free" cold buffet breakfast.....all that for over 185 a night and that the AAA RATE.....trust me, there is better and cheaper....Crown ...you lost my business.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hanky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Hanky53,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are very sorry for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    122
    58
    21
    25
See reviews for
127
130
26
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, CA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at The Crowne Plaza Hotel for three nights on the Executive floor. Check in was fast and easy. We were a bit disappointed in our room, the carpet and wall paper were torn (or badly worn) in a number of places and the track that the sliding doors for the closet were on looked like they had been in a war. To be fair it looked as if the hotel was renovating a number of rooms on our floor, so perhaps by now the room we were in has been fixed up. Other than having the signs of wear and tear indicated the room was otherwise clean and everything (except one of the phones) worked fine. As park of staying on the Executive Floor we did have access to the free breakfast. While the staff that managed the lounge area was great, they even remembered how we took our coffee each day, we all agreed that the breakfast service was very disappointing. The breakfast consisted of pastries, bagels, limited fruit, fruit smoothies, coffee, tea and cereal. There was no hot food while we were there and only a limited number of smoothies available (the fruit also looked a bit dicey one day). The staff couldn’t have been more attentive in the lounge. If they knew would be out for the day they would arrange for drinks (waters, wine and etc…) to be waiting in our room when we returned at night. Also nice was that parking was included and both covered and open parking was available. There wasn’t anything that would cause me not to choose the Crowne Plaza again when in Nashua, but I probably will look at the other options available in the area first, especially of the other hotels are newer and provide a better breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aperio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear aperio,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to your room accommodation and breakfast experience. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent location, super clean, large room with comfortable beds!
The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.
The treat was breakfast included and upon check in, we found out we were entitled to the Sunday brunch if we weren't in a rush!! Great deal...
I would highly recommend this hotel and I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I booked in advance online where a better price with breakfast was available and it proved to be a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bordeauxdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager539, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Bordeauxdeb,

Many thanks for your wonderful review of our property. Your complimentary words are an encouragment to our entire staff. We hope that you will return to the Crowne Plaza Nashua the next time you are in the Nashua area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'm sure this was a great hotel when it was new but now it just seems tired and un-loved. The rooms have scuffed and peeling wall paper, the hot water takes about 5 minutes to come through, the menu promised the extra-ordinary and delivered the very ordinary (Salmon salad with no Salmon on one night!). The concept of boiling hot water for tea was almost too much for them. The walls were thin - conversations from the next room were clearly audible.

My biggest problem though was with the aircon - There was a constant, loud 'thrub-thrub-thrub' that sounded like a truck was outside my window with the engine running (all night). My room was 4 floors above the unit that chilled the restaurant and it was so noisy I couldn't sleep. Moving rooms to the back of the hotel helped - it didn't seem like the staff really cared though.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms at the front unless you're deaf or can sleep though the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickpWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear NickpWare,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. I apologize you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations and the service you received during your stay. We are working hard to improve our product and would love for you to give us an opportunity to make up for your poor experience.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel on a recent business trip and have nothing but good experiences to pass on. The staff were professional, efficient and incredibly welcoming – it was a pleasure to interact with them. The rooms and and lounges are spacious and great to relax in, and, as picky mattress people, we were impressed with the comfortable bed. Don't forget to check out the lovely, wood-panelled bar, a real treat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanDaneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
572 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Crowne Plaza Nashua is good quality hotel choice for the area. It's not large or new, but more than adequate for individuals or small groups. And it is not expensive.
The rooms and meeting space are nice and the Lounge and Restaurant have good food, drinks and service.
The hotel is conveniently located off of Rt. 3.

Room Tip: There is only one set of stairs - and one end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We recently used the Crowne Plaza in Nashua, NH as the venue for my daughter's wedding. We had a little bump with a staff member at the beginning of our relationship with CP. I received a personal call from the General Manager and it was resolved quickly and to our utmost satisfaction. From that point forward, I have nothing but fabulous things to say about Kirsten Sea Perry who was our wedding planner/coordinator. She handled all of our MANY questions quickly and made sure that my daughter's vision for her wedding ceremony and reception became a reality. During the weekend of the wedding, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a positive experience from beginning to end. It is so nice to actually receive stellar customer service in a time where it is sadly lacking at most businesses. Definitely consider using CP Nashua as a wedding venue. It was priced VERY well. Everyone raved about the food. We used the stations menu and people loved the mashed potato bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundhara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
390 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
919 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Address: 2 Somerset Pkwy, Nashua, NH 03063-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Nashua is centrally located in New Hampshire's high tech southern tier, just 48 miles from Logan Airport, Boston, and 16 miles from Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (MHT). This hotel offers transportation to and from Manchester Airport via a complimentary shuttle. Additional amenities include complimentary WiFi, fully-staffed health club, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, private business center and Speaker s Restaurant & Pub, home of NH's Chef of the Year. With over 10,500 square feet of meeting space featuring state-of-the-art amenities including a grand ballroom, executive boardroom and 48-seat amphitheater, our hotel has everything you need for your upcoming event or meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Nashua
Nashua Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing