We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Warm and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Warm and Friendly”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

What I find amazing about the Crowne Plaza in Nashua is the consistency in the way they treat their guest. When they come to pick us up at the airport ( a free service ) My wife and I are always greeted with a genuine welcome back. When we arrive at the Hotel, the Hotel manager greets us as do all of the staffers. Some of the staff who know us well will even hug us and welcome us back. Anna Marie and I have known some of the staff for 10 years. Here is the magic that we see. As new staffers come on board, the culture of the friendly atmosphere rubs off and naturally everyone there embraces the friendly attitude. This hotel does not know how to say no. They will take you to a local Mall, or the theater, and pick you up. ( another free service )
The grounds are beautiful to stroll in the evening with water fountains and water fowl and the hotel restaurant offers some of the most delicious and unique entrees. All in all, the big point is that its not a risk to get exceptional service at the Nashua Crowne Plaza. Warm and friendly is always the default setting there. If you get the opportunity to stay on the 8th floor, you will find two wonderful ladies, Maureen and Maggie, who will make your stay at the Crowne Plaza, an extremely memorable experience. If your looking for a base camp while visiting the Nashua area, you could not find a better place to hang your hat than the Crowne Plaza. You will feel warm and fuzzy while you are there.. If you need anything, just ask...Smiles are not optional , they exist where ever you look. And if you look a little deeper, they are genuine smiles too. I hope this review will help you in your choice of hotels, while visiting Nashua.
Bill and Anna Marie

Room Tip: Like I said earlier, If you want the total experience book a room on the 8th floor. The personal ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmatera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    116
    52
    20
    22
See reviews for
114
125
26
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Georgia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is my second stay - both for business - and I have been impressed both times. It is a nice hotel with an even better staff. Both stays I have been lucky enough to be upgraded to the Executive floor. They offer a free continental breakfast in the morning and a free cocktail and apps happy hour in the evening. They also come by for turn-down service each evening. The lady who ran the Executive floor service during my two stays even offered to leave a beer in my room if I wanted one, but couldn't make it in time for the cocktail happy hour.

Every single person from their staff that I have encountered has been exactly what you would want when it comes to customer service.

The restaurant is more than adequate as well. It's not fancy, but it serves a very good meal. They offer buffets for all meals along with a small, but varied menu. The lunch buffets change from day to day (Mexican, Italian, etc.) and the dinner buffets include a Prime Rib night on Thursdays. The bar area is small and cramped if it gets crowded, which it can be as Nashua seems to be a hotbed of training along with the flight crews that stay there after landing in nearby Manchester.

The property has a very nice gym, which is also used by some of the locals as is the restaurant. There is parking on both ends of the hotel, one end being a garage with covered access.

There also appears to be ample ballroom/conference room facilities, though I did not partake.

I will say the rooms, and particularly the bathrooms are a bit dated. The plumbing fixtures (in my room) were old and well-worn. There was a leak around the faucet and the shower fixtures were loose and in need of replacement.

Other than that, this is a great place to stay and a very nice hotel. It's not a 5, but I gave it a 4 because there was no 4.5.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've stayed here twice, and both times have found it to be classy and comfortable. It's an attractive property, cozy despite its size. The front desk greeting is warm and friendly. I've found the rooms to be comfortable and quiet...although friends complained of being able to hear an amorous couple carrying on at frequent intervals during the night - causing me to wonder if they might not have been lodged next door to a working girl. My room was a comfortable temperature which never required adjusting. Bathrooms are spacious, with the amenities you'd expect. Speaker's Corner downstairs is a pleasant-enough restaurant and bar; the bar seems popular with locals as well as hotel guests. By showing our Priority Club card we got free buffet breakfast and a 10% discount off of food at other times of day. The location is maybe half a mile off the highway, and a five-minute drive straight down Amherst Street to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We use the Crown Plaza in Nashua both as lodging for our people and guests who visit with us, and for business meetings. Tha sales and marketing organization of the hotel is very professional. Their prices are fare and service is very good. I appreciate their covered parking so important during the winter. Probably the best hotel we use for our business in the USA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I took advantage of the points breaker event to try this hotel. Overall not bad at all. I was upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite which is really nice for a family of 4: one king in one br, and two twins in another. I was a little disappointed for not being offered to the executive floor even as a platinum member, but the suite served us well. We got free continental breakfast anyway which was happen to offered on theEaster day. The gym is also nice with good spa.
well worth the 5k points I spent. Location wise, you can forget about it if you are visiting Boston, since it's 40 min away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonwalkerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I just helped organize a 'convention' at this hotel. This was my 5th year doing so.
I can't say enough of how great this staff is.
Every level is fantastic. I think it shows in how the place is run in that every person working there works as a team and is always reading to help out.
If you are running an event in Northern MA or Southern NH... I urge you to pick the Crowne Plaza.

Also.. when it comes to food.... this place is the best. Many people expect that the large dinners will be 'rubber chicken' or reheated food... NO... great meals and lots of variety each night. This is the type of place where you look forward to the meals.

If anyone has questions about it.. you can contact me and I can give you the details.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I am a well healed business traveler for over 30 years. The Crowne Plaza in Nashua has it all, a mature hotel but extremely well maintained. The service from the top management down to the staff are completedly attentive to making your stay the best they can offer. The rooms are very clean, the beds are firm, and the internet works extremely well, just what a business traveler wants. I typically will not eat hotel food, except for here. The restaurant, Speakers Corner, can compete with any restaurant I have experienced. The food is always fresh, generous, and the menu has a complete offering from steaks, to fish, and local fair such as lobster and chowder. I took my local customers here last night and they were extremely impressed, the beet salad was awesome, and everyone extremely enjoyed their meal. The bar is always busy and the drinks are perfect. Beyond that, the workout facility is complete and the spa/salon offers the touch ups you might need. Highly recomended, easy highway access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashua
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
5.9 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Address: 2 Somerset Pkwy, Nashua, NH 03063-1969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Nashua is centrally located in New Hampshire s high tech southern tier, Fidelity Investments, BAE Systems, Viega NA, Ektron, GT Solar, Brookstone and Daniel Webster College are all within a short distance. Just 48 miles from Logan Airport, Boston, and 16 miles from Manchester Boston Regional Airport, the hotel offers transportation from Manchester Boston Regional Airport via complimentary shuttle (reservations requested). Experience NH s International Speedway; take a cruise aboard the Mount Washington on Lake Winnipesauke in our Lakes Region; hike or ski in our White Mountain National Forest; or enjoy a day at Hampton Beach. NH offers this and so much more. Whatever you decide, our front desk staff will be happy to assist you. Our tastefully decorated hotel offers 230 non-smoking guest rooms on 8 floors, including a Presidential suite, executive floor and 20 extended stay suites and 6 over sized guest rooms with step-up Jacuzzi. Amenities include complimentary high-speed Internet, fully staffed health club, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, private business center and Speaker s Restaurant & Pub, home of NH s AFC 2005 Chef of the Year.With over 10,500 square feet of meeting space featuring state-of-the-art amenities including a grand ballroom, executive boardroom and 48-seat amphitheater, our excellent sales staff will assist you in planning the perfect package to meet your social and corporate group needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Nashua
Nashua Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing