We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SERVICE SLIPPING OVER THE YEARS”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lilac Blossom

Lilac Blossom
Ranked #5 of 256 Restaurants in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“SERVICE SLIPPING OVER THE YEARS”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Seated promptly but only 2 waiter in our half of restaurant. Both busy w/ a huge catering order.
Food took too long tlong to arrive & was cold even after reheating.No serving spoons brought w/ our dishes. Chopsticks took 20 minutes to arrive causing hot food to cool off. We had to request water as it is no longer brought ( was once standard service) #H32 house special bean curd is still our fave dish w/ JUMBO shrimp; pork chicken& tofu in a terrific sauce w/ veggies.[ broccoli florets, red bell pepper. onion. shrooms & baby corn)
choice of fried white or brown rice as always. Their tea is spectacular not your typical grocery store variety,I've only had comparable tea in anFrancisco's Chinatown at an extra charge .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    80
    29
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Somewhat Pricey...worth it!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

A classier version of PF Changs...a mix of usual chinese dishes and a few innovative ones. The taste, however, was a very different...in a good way. The service was impersonal, but efficient. I would definitely return and order the rest of the dishes off the menu. Try Mala chicken.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenKarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Nashua”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We moved to the area a year and a half ago. My husband and I love Chinese food and have eaten it in various countries so we searched high and low for one in the area and hands down this the best. The one on Amherst street is closest to us.

Helpful?
Thank Nydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Anyone who rates this place negative DOES NOT know good Chinese Food!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I honestly don't understand the negatvie reviews on this place...I know there are a lot of excellent reviews as well but the amount of avergage, fair, and poor reviews are mind boggling. I'm telling you right now these people just don't know good chinese food and there taste buds are whack! In the nashua area, where else can you find good Chinese food??? Sure, there are about a hundred of those typical fast-food style, hole in the wall places that are jacked up with MSG, but who wants that? Maybe some people just perfer that because they grew up eating junk chinese food and now that's what they are used to? I'm not sure...The only other place that I've found that I really like is Thousand Crane in the downtown nashua area, and chen yang Li was good as well but they are no longer around, not sure why?. But Lilac Blossom is well worth the few extra bucks for some high end quality chinese food. The sauces all taste different with every dish not just that typical gravy you get at many places! Give it a try and you won't be dissapointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great take out food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Never eaten inside, the place seems fairly upscaled for a Chinese food restaurant. However, the food was great. Would definitely take out from here again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyler_M10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilac Blossom also viewed

 

Been to Lilac Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing