We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

MT's Local Kitchen & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
MT's Local Kitchen & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 256 Restaurants in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pearl
Description: Welcome to MT's Local ~ Kitchen & Wine Bar, the new evolution of Michael Timothy's. We have an uncompromising passion for the quality of our product and hospitality. Our cuisine is chef inspired dishes with a creative twist to showcase the best of each product. Everything is made in-house utilizing the freshest ingredients and sourcing product from our abundant local resources. You will find a casual comfortable atmosphere in our dining room and wine bar to enjoy a meal with friends or celebrate a special occasion. Our menu is diverse offering salads, wood grilled pizzas, small plates and appetizers for lighter fare. Our wood grill imparts a unique flavor to our grilled meats and creative twists on meatloaf, pasta and pot roast are dishes you are sure to remember. We offer and extensive wine list of wine from around the world representing the best interpretation of each varietal. If reservations are booked please stop in as we only take limited reservations.
Wareham
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Glad we stopped here! Had a great experience, and a unique dinner! Mine was a crab cake with a friend egg and spiced mayo on top of salad. I felt adventurous and was very pleased!
My husband got an italian wrap that was so filling with a salad that he only ate half.
We both had lemonade, I had lavender and he had blueberry, both tasted amazing, a unique drink for sure!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saphyress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    78
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“something for everyone”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

There is something for everyone on the menu, and if your order needs a bit of tweaking, they are happy to oblige. The wine selection is slanted to the higher priced wines. Consider adding some average priced wines for the budget minded wine drinker. When in the area, I will return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perhap's the best restaurant in Nashua.”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

MT's (formerly Michael Timothy's) is a chef-owned restaurant arguably responsible for reinvigorating the downtown Nashua restaurant scene. It is upscale, but not pretentious and the food is generally excellent although on occasion you may have a miss with a disappointing meal. If so, it is probably worth mentioning to the management and coming back, because they do care and it is not likely to happen often.

Excellent local ingredients; great wines and whiskeys. This is the go-to place for business dinners or special nights out.

They used to have lunch everyday, but now are down to a few days a week. Sunday brunch is great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyinnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookline, nh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Delicious and inspired”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

MT's Local Kitchen & Wine Bar, formally Michael Timothy's, has long been my favorite restaurant in the area. The menu keeps some old favorites and changes other entrees and apps with the season. The chef uses local ingredients - particularly fresh produce from local farm stands in the summer/autumn. Try the soup - it may sound unusual, but it is always amazing!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmborkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Want great food? You have to visit MT's Local Kitchen & Wine Bar. They start with the finest and it's all locally grown. Owner and Chef Micheal Buckley is in the kitchen very often. The staff is very professional and addresses every client's needs. Michael would not have it any other way. There is a wide selection to choose from and always surprising specials. Lots of regulars at the bar. Get there early if you want to enjoy dinner and cocktails with Rachel, Gretchen, Stephanie, or Charles.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBoston310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MT's Local Kitchen & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to MT's Local Kitchen & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing