We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is pricey”
Review of Chunky's Cinema

Chunky's Cinema
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Nashua
Attraction details
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food is pricey”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I liked that we could watch a movie in actual seats from cars.They are comfy.I however,don't care for the price of the food.Almost worth eating elsewhere before hand and just ordering a drink.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cymrucheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    38
    23
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere- could use foot rests”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I love Chunky's. Have your dinner and a movie at the same place? Excellent. Plus you can order adult beverages or desert without having to get up!

The seats at chunkys are comfortable but becoming worn. They would do well to update them. A foot rest would also be terrific!

I recommend arriving early so you can order and get your meal before the movie starts that way you aren't facing the table when the movie is actually starting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
430 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Movie & Dinner”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

What a combination. Sit in first class airline seats - enjoy an adult beverage and pub food dinner while watching the latest movie offerings... We love Chunky's

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rockyisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Heights, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Strange movie experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I did not particularly like the idea of being able to have a meal in a dark movie theater. Although the waiters were pleasant, they would often distract you from watching the movie. The seating is also strange due to the tables being connected.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dtrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
629 reviews
231 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love to eat and watch movies??”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Chunky's has got this down to a science. You pay for your ticket, find your theatre and sit yourself. On the tables are these small electronic squares that you can push the button and it lights up. You use this to alert the Waitstaff that you are ready to order or need their assistance. Great selections for food items and the quirky names are amusing. Kevin Bacon Burger is always my go to food here or the Swiss Family Robinson Burger. The Oldsmobile chairs are comfortable and recline/have wheels. You can arrive a bit earlier than the movie and order your food and eat and then just watch the movie...or order and eat during the movie. All a personal choice. For those who have not been, I would recommend trying it out for something different in regards to movie viewing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chunky's Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Chunky's Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing